We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    110
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
162
100
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We checked into this hotel after a long day of driving on our move across country, and were not very impressed. Although the staff was extremely friendly, there were insane charges associated with our four-legged friends making the move with us, even though the website and hotel claim to be "pet-friendly." The room was also extremely over priced. Our room, while cramped, was cozy, clean and comfortable for a short-term stay but I would not recommend the small quarters for a long-term staff. While the rooms were clean, the rest of the hotel was not. There was dirt, sand, gravel, and vomit all over the stairway nearest our car that was never cleaned during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! As you might imagine we do frequent rate and service shops of the area to ensure we remain competitive in this ever changing market. Any fees associated with pets goes directly back into the room as additional cleaning of the carpet, drapes, upholstery, etc.
Please stop by the front desk on your next visit- we often have dog bones for our four legged friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My first stay in a US Microtel, i'd stayed in them in Europe. Quailty of the hotel and the level of the room were above what I expected. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, July 25, 2016
Dear William S,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as all of the other amenities the hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and safe travels.
Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort, exceptional staff, and great breakfast. Scott provided outstanding customer service. The cookies and soup were also good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, July 25, 2016
Dear Tom G,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as all of the other amenities the hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and safe travels.
Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great staff, clean rooms, amazing options for breakfast, and hours spent by the pool were very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roxann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, July 25, 2016
Dear Roxann R,

Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn and Suites By Wyndham in Dickinson, North Dakota. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your room. We hope you will visit us again soon to take advantage of all the amenities our hotel has to offer!

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#2 of 19 in Dickinson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Address: 1597 6th Ave W, Dickinson, ND 58601-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Dickinson is located near Dickinson State University and the Dakota Dinosaur Museum as well as historic Medora, and the Theodore Roosevelt National Park. The 79 room, three-story interior corridor hotel offers single, double and suite accommodations showcasing the Microtel brand’s award-winning new prototype design. It boasts a contemporary, streamlined environment with unexpected amenities that guests would not ordinarily expect to find in an economy hotel – such as free Wi-Fi and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing