We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dickinson Hotel for three nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    110
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
162
100
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room was probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The room was a mess and had empty coffee cups from the last guest. There was garbage in the wastebaskets in the room. I had no soap in the room and the bottle of shampoo had been used by the previous guest. I was hoping it would get better the 2nd night but I got to my room and the bed wasn't made and still no soap or shampoo. The elliptical machine in the workout facility didn't work properly and they had a total of 5 weights in there. I had to check out at the desk which with other chains I don't have to but the breakfast was pretty good. I wouldn't reccomend this hotel to anyone and I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, July 25, 2016
Dear Andrew H,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your stay and recommendations. I apologize for the service you received and have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, for business or pleasure, in the years ahead.

Best Regards,

Microtel Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Tonight I arrived at the Microtel after a day that began at 4am. Somewhere in the mix, my reservation from Hotels.com was lost, but the entire staff was very helpful, specifically the woman who helped find the issue. (She did, however, commit a cardinal sin in the meantime, burning a batch of cookies.)

More seriously:
- great staff
- great rooms
- fair rate
- I'll be back to stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_ND_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, July 25, 2016
Dear R_ND_13,

Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn and Suites By Wyndham in Dickinson, North Dakota. I appreciate receiving all of your detailed notes and will share them with the team here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough nice things about the staff. They were so kind to us and our children. We were here for several days and they made us feel right at home. The hotel is also spotless, and there is a nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDickinson M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this review, July 25, 2016
Dear S. B,

Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn and Suites By Wyndham in Dickinson, North Dakota. I appreciate receiving all of your detailed notes and will share them with the team here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#2 of 19 in Dickinson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Address: 1597 6th Ave W, Dickinson, ND 58601-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Dickinson is located near Dickinson State University and the Dakota Dinosaur Museum as well as historic Medora, and the Theodore Roosevelt National Park. The 79 room, three-story interior corridor hotel offers single, double and suite accommodations showcasing the Microtel brand’s award-winning new prototype design. It boasts a contemporary, streamlined environment with unexpected amenities that guests would not ordinarily expect to find in an economy hotel – such as free Wi-Fi and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing