We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Spaghetti Western - CLOSED

Spaghetti Western
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: American cuisine with a Midwestern flair. Start your dining expirence with a local favorite, Rosie's famous popovers with honey butter. Our professionally-trained, Dickinson native chef has created a tantilizing menu that meshes American favorite-cuisine to a midwestern pallet. The Grand Dakota Grille is a definate must stop when traveling to or thru Dickinson,North Dakota!
Reviewed September 28, 2012

try the Parmesan encrusted Walleye, its out of this world. Nice clean restaurant, never too crowded.

2  Thank dirthauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M, Manager at Spaghetti Western, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Let me take this opportunity to say a heartfelt "thank you" for your review!
We work hard to maintain a positive environment for our patrons to dine in and are pleased to hear this from you! Please do return in the near future as we continue to update our menu for your enjoyment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Never knew Cinnamon Oatmeal could be so good! Excellent fritata's. Service from the staff was very good.

Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M, Manager at Spaghetti Western, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are pleased to hear you had an excellent breakfast experience with us! If you ever are in the area again we would love to have you back and would encourage you to dine with us for lunch and dinner as well. You will not be disappointed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The restaurant isn't bad, however we wouldn't agree that it's fine Italian dining. It is a far better alternative to Appleby's. The food was fine, nothing to write home about, and the service was prompt and friendly. The host told us that the bar 'could get any beer we wanted' which was amusing, given that it meant Bud or Bud light. The only drawback is the restaurant is located right next to the hotel bar, so the smell of smoke is strong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moabhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M, Manager at Spaghetti Western, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Let me take this opportunity to thank you very much not only for writing this review, but also for dining with us! We are happy to hear that we were able to offer you something different from your average restaurant and do apologize for the inconvenience of the smoke smell. You will be happy to know, however, that we have now gone completely smoke-free in the lounge. If you ever return to the area we would be happy to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I ate there 3 nights in a row. Every meal that I had was delicious, from the spaghetti to the almond crusted walleye. Servers Taura, Stacey, and Omiah (sp?) were very friendly, efficient, and professional. Chef Stacey Milanovich is outstanding! She even made an appearance upon my request! How many Chef's do that? I travel quite a bit and dine in a lot of different restaurants. I will add this dining experience to my most favorite list!!! You should do the same!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arania01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M, General Manager at Spaghetti Western, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, and choosing us for your dining experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Elaine Myran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Menu has good choices for all diet considerations and the quality of the food is excellent. Tara and Rachelle are two of the servers that have been here since I started coming - May 2011 and compliment the dining experience with outstanding service. I would rate this restaraunt as one of the best in Dickinson. Nice to have a quiet dinner and be able to hold a conversation with a guest.

Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M, General Manager at Spaghetti Western, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to the privilege of serving you in the future!

Sncerely,
Elaine Myran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Western also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing