We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Allowed to check in early (always a bonus) by the friendly receptionist.

Rooms well decorated - modern bathroom, large desk with around 5 power points conveniently located at desk height, fridge, large tv and a dvd player. (Whilst the availability and number of power points may not be important to some readers I had various devices that needed power/recharging including camera, laptop, mp3 player and mobile phone.)

Later chatted with another receptionist and the manager. Told that because of the oil boom the motel can be booked out up to 8 months ahead.

Breakfast was good and served in a spacious area and included scrambled eggs, link sausages plus the usual breakfast fare.

One observation was that there appeared to be nowhere outside to sit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gluhwurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatQuality, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Reception by Jodi was very professional and efficient.
My second floor room was very comfortable, clean and modern, with every amenity, free parking, WiFi and a complimentary hot breakfast.
The hotel is very conveniently located off the the highway with several restaurants within walking distance. I enjoyed a very restful sleep and continue to be impressed by the Best Western Plus level of service.
Excellent

Room Tip: You are in a commercial area, but I always recommend the higher floors for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatQuality, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. I am pleased you were happy with your stay and I enjoyed visiting with you and hearing of your travels! I hope you make it back to stay with us again!! Thank you once again!

Sincerely,
Jodi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a great place to stay very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed was one of the comfy-est beds i have ever had in a Hotel. Each room comes with a hair dryer fridge microwave and single serve coffee pot. The only down fall to the stay was the hot tub was not clean at all. The water was green and didn't look like it has been cleaned in a very long time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDickinson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for bringing the hot tub issue to our attention. It has been corrected. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were on the road and arrived late (with a reservation) so we didn't spend a lot of time here but we have no complaints about our room at all. We did not have to look into anything extra as we left right after breakfast the next morning. Just found the breakfast eggs too salty for our taste.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatQuality, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your respone. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future!

Front Desk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while driving back to Canada thru the United States. The room was extremely clean. The staff was accommodating. The management placed a large glass beverage dispenser near the front door (with cups) which was filled with water, ice and slices of lemon. Just what a traveller needed after a long day of driving in hot weather! The breakfast was delicious and included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages in addition to an assortment of cereals and breads to toast. I would highly recommend this hotel. We are quick to criticize but not so quick to commend. Kudos to everyone at the Best Western in Dickinson, ND!

Room Tip: Room beside ice machine proved to be surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatQuality, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us here. Hope to see you again in the future!

Front Desk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel peephole was turned around the wrong way and my room could be viewed from the hall. The exterior door next to my room was unlocked throughout my entire stay allowing access into the building. When I told the front desk about they said this happened before and she was able to flip it back with just her hands. I am writing this review as a contacted the hotel on these issues and I don't feel that they will resolve this and so I would like to warn guests to check for these things should they decide to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,345,678,909,876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatQuality, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hello,
We are very sorry about your experiance during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your response so we are aware of the problem, and it can be fixed immediately.

Thank you.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in a double queen room on the first floor. Big screen TV with a DVD player!! Big plus with the hubby and kids after a 14 hour drive!! Large bathroom. All was clean and tidy. Comfortable beds and pillows. The parking lot can be a bit crowded if you are driving a full-size pick-up truck. We didn't swim in the pool, because we were too tired and we had to leave early, so we didn't take advantage of the free breakfast. They offer express check-out with your receipt under the door in the early AM, but ours was missing. A quick trip to the cheerful front desk person and we had our paperwork and were on our way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keltic2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDickinson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your positive response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Front Desk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 475 15th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3019 (Formerly Best Western Heritage Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites is newer hotel located just off I 94, exit 61 North. This non smoking hotel offers standard king beds, two double beds, one bedroom suites and kitchenette rooms for our long term stays. All the rooms have refrigerator/micro units, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers, iron/boards, cable TV with HBO, WIFI and Hard Wired Internet. We also offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool with hot tub and fitness room (24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing