We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Dickinson
1 review
“Very Good”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Upon our check-in the Desk person was very curt. Very abrupt with answers. No friendly talk. I believe she was more interested in the TV across the lobby than the two of us. She had no name tag on that I saw. Our room keys (cards) were tossed on to the counter top with nothing said.
We enjoyed the room and lounge and food. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had with our front desk staff. I assure you that this is a rare exception, and certainly not the standard that we hold our entire team accountable to. Please know that your feedback will be used in an effort, to improve our overall level of guest service going forward. Thank you so much for your business, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    137
    100
    62
    46
See reviews for
160
79
23
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the ramada this last weekend and had a terrific experience. The rooms were nice and the pool was clean. The best part of the whole trip was meeting the front desk person Bree!!! She was by far the nicest, most helpful, fun,person i have ever met at a hotel! She was so great at her job and was so helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dawn,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your important feedback! I am very pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was a great experience for you. We appreciate your compliments regarding Bree, as we also realize what a valuable member of our team she is! We appreciate your time and feedback, and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The staff are wonderful and remember me when I return on subsequent trips. Bree is always cheerful and friendly during my stays. The pool, workout room and hot tub are a great way to enjoy the end of the day. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiliverde66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your kinds compliments. We also feel that Bree and our front desk staff are very valuable assets to our team! Your experience here is exactly the standard, which we work to reach with every customer and stay. Please know that your feedback is used to improve our level of service going forward. We can't wait to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Dickinson
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

Property: Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Address: 532 15th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-2913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dickinson Nd
Dickinson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing