We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Home Sweet Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Loveland, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This lodging establishment is extremely well managed by Elaine Myran. I have stayed here 100 plus nights this past year and always recieve consistent, quality services. The staff is to be commended for their efficent customer focused service. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, clean, and modern. The efficency of check-in and out is painless. Employees such as Shannon, Pet, Brittney, and Monique always have a smile on their faces and make you truly feel like a valued customer. I highly recommend this hotel and it will continue to be my first choice when staying in the Dickinson area.
Kirk Henry

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hi Kirk,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such postive review on tripadvisor. I am highly please to know that our staff not only met your expecttions, but they also "WOWED" you while doing so. We appreciate your business and enjoy having you as guest here at the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    130
    94
    60
    42
See reviews for
146
74
22
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BISMARCK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had an all-employee meeting at the Grand Dakota Lodge. Location and parking was great, bathrooms well lighted and clean, front desk staff and Shannon the manager were great to work with. Only one glitch which Shannon and staff worked hard to resolve and finally were successful. We will definately have the meeting here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 602EDL602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic G, Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel, and for specking so highly of us and our employees (Shannon), I will make sure pass the message on to him. Here at the Ramada, we believe that customer service and hospitality comes from within, so we strive to instill this in each and every employee that we have. Once again I am well please that you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you once again for leaving us with such positive review.

We are definitely looking forward to doing business with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Our customer training was held at the Ramada Grand Dakota Lodge in Dickinson. The hotel staff was exceptional! They ensured that all of our food, snacks, drinks, etc were served on time. They brought us anything we needed in a very timely manner and were very polite and friendly. Great job with customer service!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
site11560, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us with such positive remarks. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Here at the Ramada seeing the customer/guest leave the hotel with a SMILE is more than satisfying for us it is an accomplishment. Thank yuou for patronizing our business and will be looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

If you plan to travel west stay at the hotel that's the best! Yes the front desk staff will assist
you in all of your business needs, accept FEDEX / UPS deliveries, help with all business needs.
I't refreshing when the Manager stops you and says hello, how's your stay? May I do any more to make your stay enjoyable? Dominique Goodman & Elaine Myron, General Manager are the King and Queen of the Hospitality Industry in Western North Dakota; BAR NONE; Give the staff at the Ramada the opportunity to make your long term stay a memorable one. No regrets.

Matt Casey

Room Tip: Call ahead of time and request a room with a pool view or a view to the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
site11560, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello Mr. Casey,
It was indeed a pleasure having you staying here at the hotel. You feedback has always been valued here at the Ramada and has given us great insites on issues. I am well please that during your long stay here at the hotel, you had very positive things to say about the hotel. Here at the Ramada we eat, sleep, and breathe Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, ct
Level Contributor
421 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at this property for two nights as part of a conference (although the group didn't utilize the conference rooms at the hotel). We arrived at an ungodly hour and the desk staff (i.e., the lone desk jockey) was very nice. The place is clean and the rooms typical. Unlike what I think of most Ramadas, the lobby was quite comfy-cozy with a Western theme and fireplace, and the hotel is built around a courtyard (indoor pool/spa - latter not working and never saw anyone in the pool while there) with a spiral staircase leading down from upper floors. The inside rooms face this courtyard, which is a little strange, but nothing wrong with it.

The only negative I have is the maid service. I don't understand why they need to be so wasteful as to replace a perfectly good cake of soap daily, and then not even clean the desk and neglect to leave more tea and cups (there were only two paper cups to begin with and we actually had to fish a cup out of the top of the trash to take medicine the next day - sort of like George Costanza taking the eclair off the top of the garbage - I didn't appreciate that).

I would also recommend that you check the map for the location of your room before you slog through the long and confusing hall setup looking for it, as the numbers are not always logically placed and our room (126) wasn't anywhere near the 120s, but nestled in a hall with the sign "130-150" or the like.

Other than those minor oddities, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. It is quite nice for the class.

It also is located in a newer commercial section outside of town, so near numerous restaurants, fast food joints and a mall (the Prairie Hills Mall, small but White Drug alone carries stuff no drug store in the east carries, from furniture to kitchen decor!)

Room Tip: If you want more privacy and to be able to open your curtains ask for an outside room. Inside room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sullific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic G, Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for bringing to our attention your likes and dislikes. We appreciated and look forward to feedback like this. I can assure you that these issues will be addressed immediately, and we do appreciate the fact the you enjoy staying at our hotel.

THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My wife and I had left Pierre, SD the morning of Oct. 11, 2011. We arrived in Dickinson tired and hungry after driving all day. We soon learned that due to an influx of oil workers, hunters, and displaced flood victims the hotels were nearly all booked. After being turned away twice we tried the Ramada. The only room available was a standard, two queens, room at $179. Feeling desperate we took it and checked in. When we arrived at our room 108 we found that our key cards didn't work. I returned to the desk to inform them. Katie returned to our room with me and tested the keys, confirming the problem, and let us in using her master. She took the keys back to the front desk and promised to get new ones back to us. After 40 minutes I became inpatient, as we couldn't both leave the room to get our remaining luggage, nor could we both go find some dinner at the same time. We had no keys to get back in. I called the front desk and spoke to the gentleman, but he was not aware of the situation and promised to find out and call me back. After waiting 45 more minutes and not receiving a return call I began to fume. I marched up to the desk to find the gentleman busy with another guest, and Katie in another office talking to another employee. When she came out to assist me I had to remind her of my plight. She called "maintenance" to find out if they had fixed the problem (obviously they hadn't!). They said no. By then I was furious and exclaimed that we needed to get something to eat but couldn't leave our room. We had nothing to show that we were hotel guests, and couldn't get back into our room! Sensing my distress, and to her credit, Katie wrote out a $30 gift certificate to their restaurant and promised to let us back in if the key problem wasn't fixed by the time we were finished eating. An hour later we stopped by the front desk after eating. Katie was all smiles and told us the problem was fixed, and handed us two new keys. When we got to our room - - - - GUESS WHAT - - - they didn't work. I left my wife in the hallway and marched back up to the front desk to tell Katie the bad news. Katie got back on the telephone with "maintenance" while the gentleman walked back to the room with me and let us back in. Another 45 minutes passed when we got a knock on the door and two young men handed us new keys. I tested them and this time they worked. When we checked out the next morning it cost us nearly $200 for our Ramada experience.

It took them three hours to resolve our problem. I don't know who or what was to blame, but I do know that after traveling nearly 5,000 miles and staying at 13 different hotels this was the only bad experience we had. They just seemed unconcerned about our situation and their maintenance department obviously didn't take it seriously.

I realize that things sometimes happen, but when they do they become an opportunity for a business to show that they can provide excellent service. Ramada failed miserably on this score. I will never stay at one again under ANY circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic G, Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
I am so sorry that we did not meet or exceeded your expectation by making your stay pleasant and comfortable as possible. Moreover, I am very disappointed of the fact that your stay at our hotel was most dissatisfying out of all of your stays.

I do agree that problems happen; in addition, like you mentioned, this was a problem that should have been addressed immediately.

I do believe the front desk staff was trying to address/resolve the problem as soon as possible.

Please do believe that we strongly believe in 100% customer satisfaction, and that we wants to leave a positive lasting impression about our hotel in the minds of our entire guest.

Once again sorry for the disappointing experience, and please give our hotel or another Ramada the opportunity to show you that this was just a once in a lifetime mistake by the hotel/franchise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dickinson hotels

Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Spent our first night at the Ramada following a lengthy drive from Canada.
Reception staff were pleasant, polite, and very friendly.
Our room was spotless with lovely decor, two queen beds fridge and nice, white linens. The bathroom ameneties were of good quality.
We slept like the dead. Bed and pillows great.
Breakfast was not included but the restaurant on site suited us just fine.
We highly recommend this Ramada.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlifecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdlmgmt, Front Office Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that should you return to our area you will visit us again. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#2 of 19 in Dickinson
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

Property: Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Address: 532 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dickinson Nd
Dickinson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing