We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor - give it a miss!”
Review of The Brewers Arms

The Brewers Arms
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Snaith
Price range: $8 - $15
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to give it a try for Sunday lunch. We should have taken note of car park being empty! The place itself is really nice fine for a drink, but the food was terrible.
Every meal was cold and tasteless. Meat was extremely tough and you couldnt cut it! There was only 1 person serving behind the bar and also serving food. So meals coming out in bits, then veg, then gravy.
We asked for more gravey and to make it hot to warm meal up!
We asked waitress to pass our comments on to the kitchen, no sign of chef to apologise etc, and went to pay again no apology or acknowledgement about our dissatisfaction. Definately wont be returning and wouldnt recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank tim6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019

Popped into this Big Pub on the way home. We had Sandwiches which came served with salad, coleslaw and fries. Very simple but delicious. Served with a welcoming smile by the lovely bar lady. Lunch menu isn’t huge but it’s varied enough that I’m sure most people would be able to find something on it. Huge bar and plenty to choose from. Lots of different seating areas too.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chocolatebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Very disappointed, the steak pie, although homemade, had rock hard pastry and the beef , what little there was, was dry. My friend had chicken salad, the chicken had been warmed up and the lettuce was limp. In fact, she was sick and had diarrhoea when she got home. This used to be a brilliant pub, but now the food is very poor and we will not be going back.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Excellent venue for a function, great communication with Nikkitta the events manager nothing was too much trouble. We had everything we asked for and had a fantastic day . Would definitely recommend . Excellent value for money .

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

We stayed 1 night at Brewer's Arms after attending a wedding. Very welcoming. Absolutely beautiful wedding. Food was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very nice and clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. No complaints at all.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewers Arms also viewed

Selby, Selby District
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Carlton, East Riding of Yorkshire
Selby, Selby District
 

Been to The Brewers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing