We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil base to explore the Marais Poitevin”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gite de Pacouinay

La facade de votre petit nid
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La facade de votre petit nid
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
La facade de votre petit nid
Le port de Courdault, à 3km
La maison aux volets bleus à Coulon
les berges d'un canal au Mazeau
L'embarcadère de St Sigismond
Les balades en barque avec ou sans guide
Les balades à vélo, je vous indique des circuits
les parties de pêche, Valentin vous indique ses petits coins
les balades à cheval pour grands et petits, débutants ou initiés
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oulmes, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
598nick
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil base to explore the Marais Poitevin”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a lovely, peaceful setting next door to the owners' house. It is within a cycle ride of an embarkation point for exploring the canals and dykes of the area and a short drive to the reservoir and forest at Merevant. The owners, Ann and Jacques, are very helpful and informative and the accommodation, whilst compact, is clean and has everything for a self-catering holiday.
When I booked, I was slightly concerned about having to leave a significant deposit, but this was paid back without any problems, so I would reassure others that this was fine.
I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Merci beaucoup.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Nous aussi, nous avons bcp apprécié votre passage....
Revenez nous voir....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAP656
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“quiet, rural but not isolated wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We like quiet relaxing atmosphere and this completely filled the bill. Situated in countryside but just off autoroute (no noise audible) and close to villages with necessary facilities. Hosts really helpful and generous with drink and advice of what to see! Area great for cycling (good bikes provided free of charge) and much to do, Google marais poitvin (green venice). Will stay again in future, if you like quiet and rural this is it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet area and the hosts (live on site)
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter2444
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Here is why we will be coming back!!!
The delicacy of the hosts, making us feel so welcome, and also giving us 100% privacy... We could have as much or as little contact with them, as we wished.
Their thorough knowledge of the area made us realise how rich this region is and how much more exploring we want to do!
The traditional farmhouse atmosphere, provided a total change of scene from Australia, and contributed to having a "French experience" we so appreciated.
Last and not least, the accommodation gave us all the comfort needed to be rested and fresh for enjoying our adventures....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brosseau...
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2018
Merci à vous de cet avis.
J'espère que vous reviendrez nous voir.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepoittev...
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2018
Belle rencontre que celle de ce couple.
Babeth et Alain sont vraiment sympa.
Je recommande ces hôtes sans aucune hésitation.
Revenez vite nous voir....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
J'ai pensé que seul le vélo vous intéressait, il y a de magnifiques balades à faire qui ne sont pas accessible à vélo....
Désolée de cette incompréhension ...
Il faut donc que vous reveniez....
PS Valentin et notre fils, Jacques mon mari ! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper717...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Nous avons bien apprécié votre passage, juste un peu court....
Revenez vite nous voir, il reste des resto à découvrir....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing