We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Devils Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davis Motel(Devils Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Spirit Lake Resort(Saint Michael)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunlac Inn(Lakota)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
109
24
3
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
24
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishfront deskhash brownsvery nice hoteleach morningoatmealfitness roomcomfortable bedsgreat place to staybreakfast attendantamazing customer servicenice business centerfamily funeralcommon areasinternet connectiongeneral managergreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 143 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed here several times in the last few weeks and am exceptionally satisfied on each visit. The employees are incredible! They go to great lengths to make sure your visit is a great one. The rooms are very comfortable, the beds are exceptional as you melt into them. I have stayed at every other hotel in Devils Lake and after staying here, this is the only place I will go to in the future. Kent has put together such an amazing staff that understands what customer service is and delivers it each and every visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dugout82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArielKraft, GSA Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! We love that we can provide what you need and are thrilled you received friendly service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sleep Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I am lucky to be staying here for weeks at a time. The hotel has been very accomidating. Breakfast does not start until 6 am but usually is not spectacular anyway. Coffee us hot and tasty. The help is eager to learn and friendly. They got me a room when there was a waiting list a mile long. The room I'm in isn't huge but its nice. Clean towels every day. I like it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plpeterse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArielKraft, GSA Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a good review. We strive to keep our guests happy and comfortable as best as we can. The staff, here at Sleep Inn & Suites, thanks you and looks forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a brand new hotel in Devils Lake and the staff made us more than comfortable during our visit. We came to fish with Perch Patrol and each morning there was a full continental breakfast (both hot and cold). The beds and bathrooms were clean and extremely comfy so we were well-rested. Then at the end of the day we had access to an awesome cleaning house complete with: commercial grade sinks, double chest freezer, hoses and squeegees, cutting station and grinder for scraps. They even had wax paper and permanent markers with tape so we could wrap our fish up for the freezer! We will be staying here again! :-) Might even make an excuse and special trip because we felt so spoiled!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JZTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArielKraft, GSA Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We appreciate the time you took to give us such a great review. We love when we can make our guests happy! I am glad you had a great stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Devils Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

After speaking to the manager "Ken/Kent" I feel that he is more than willing and capable of steering this brand new hotel into the #1 position for Devils Lake hotels. A little more training of the employees and this hotel will easily blast the H.I. in Devils Lake right out of the water. The employees here are much friendlier than what I have experienced at the H.I. in Devils Lake in the past. The hotel itself is above average in it's decor and furnishings. I really appreciate the automatic sliding doors in the front and the overly large hallways makes for pulling the cart of luggage much easier. Having traveled extensively and to this area several times through out the year, for many years, I can say that this is really above average for this area and the prices can not be beat here or elsewhere, at this point. I hope that they will keep the prices reasonable to where people will want to stay and that these are not just some special opening rates. The beds, linens and pillows are nice and comfortable. The breakfast is standard (nothing special) and the cut off time is a bit early at 9 am during the week. However I understand that this comes from the corporate offices and not local management. They ran out of adjustable shower heads when building the place so a few rooms have the mist/low pressure versions until they can be upgraded. It will be nice when the vending machines that offer snacks arrive soon and are installed. Looking forward to seeing the kinks worked out in this brand new facility and having a nicer and more reasonably priced hotel to stay in when we come to Devils Lake, ND.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessyts1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews