We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and Cold”

Super 8 Devils Lake
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Devils Lake
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This location could really use some up-dating. The room cold when we arrived but we were unable to adjust the temperature since the knobs were gone, so we had to turn it off and the room became very warm and stuffy, we spent lots of time getting up and down during the night turning it off and on just to stay comfortable. The evening staff person was nice, the morning staff (owner???) not very congenial or friendly and not interested in hearing about the air conditioner (in fact never spoke at all) If we were not passing through and wanting to stay another night, we would have changed hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NReardon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PRAVIN P, Manager at Super 8 Devils Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Devils Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
0.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Devils Lake
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Devils Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Devils Lake

Address: 1001 Highway 2 E, Devils Lake, ND 58301-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Price Range: $64 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Devils Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Devils Lake
Devils Lake Super Eight
Devils Lake Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing