We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet town”
Review of Devils Lake

Devils Lake
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Devils Lake
Attraction details
Devils Lake, North Dakota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice quiet town”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

people are very friendly. But I am bios since I live her. Great place to raise a family and to visit for a quiet relaxing vacation. Planty of hunding and fishing to be had in this neck of the woods.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hmac1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“always love the lake”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Me and some friends borrowed a friends boat for the day and just went out and floated on the lake. We were able to swim and just have fun. You can go around the lake all day and not see the same thing twice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rockford, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“run down”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

One word "drity" was not a clean looking town. I can't say we spent a lot of time here the people were not the friendliest. The lake though was huge

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaymc526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a bust, we traveled all the way from Illinois to see Devils Lake and could not get near it because of construction. When we got to town, we could not understand why there were so many filthy, dirty cars everywhere. I mean you could not even make out the license plate or make of the car, they were that dirty. We got on the road that was to take us across the lake and this is where we encountered the dirty cars. The road was under construction, bulldozers everywhere pushing dirt to hold back the lake. I had just bought a new car in Dec and was not about to travel any further down that road. All that way for nothing. The town is kind of depressing, junky houses not much there. Don't plan on going back anytime soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dahmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great fishing”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

every thing was great cought many fish of many veriteys

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Devils Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing