We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Old but kept up fair. Comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Thank You to Melissa for helping me pick up stuff in parking lot when my wheel on suitcase broke. GOD BLESS YOU for extra effort.

Room Tip: street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Hello Sheryl,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Thanks again,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

I want to start off this review by saying to access this hotel is not a very accessible one. They have over 5 entry doors around the whole building so that gets a little confusing. They put me in a handicapped room and I am not handicapped. The wifi signal was not all the greatest.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cuteducky36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Hello,

We apologize that the multiple entry doors was confusing. We actually have several entrances to accommodate our guests better by allowing them to access the building from any parking spot.

Our handicapped rooms are less expensive, so we were trying to get you the best rate possible.

Also, please let us know if the Internet is not fast enough as we can always reset it. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Best,
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel was used by our 'extended' family as a gathering place during a weekend which had both a wedding and a reunion. The staff was wonderful and so accommodating. they let us use the 'breakfast' room so we could sit together and visit. The guest rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. The younger set enjoyed the pool. There is no elevator so be prepared to climb steps if you are on the second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vickie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hello Vickie,

We were so glad to have you stay with us. Thank you for giving us such great feedback. We will see you soon!

Kind regards,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very noisy and not very clean. Think I'll go back to a campground and a tent. Room was nasty, dirty carpet, stains on bed spread, dirty coffee pot, smelled like fish. IF YOU ARE GOING TO STAY IN THIS AREA GO SOMEPLACE ELSE.

Room Tip: last option, would rather sleep under a bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hello Jay,

We are so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. We were really surprised that you did not request a manager. We could have moved you to another room and tried to correct all issues while you were still here. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Thank you,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

In outward appearance, the Fireside Inn is pretty similar to the typical chain hotels that you find in this part of the world. However, it is locally owned and it shows. Things seem a little cleaner, a little friendlier, and a little better organized than what one experiences at the typical Best Western or Holiday Inn. One thing that impressed me about the Fireside Inn was that they have a dedicated hospitality suite for travelers that serves complimentary beer and wine from 5 to 7 p.m. Great idea!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. The concierge room actually stays open until 8 pm now. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights ago and were very happy with everything. The room was very nice and the seperate area with couch and second tv was a bonus! The continental breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was excellent as exactly as quoted. My 7 year old said as we left, "are we coming to Devil's Lake again? Because if we do I think we should stay here next time."

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Motjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope that all future visits will be just as pleasant.

Thanks again,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here one night for job interview. No issues booking online. Arrived and greeted by friendly attendant at counter. Inviteted for two drinks and burger on the house but didn't attend due to ending close to time of arrival. Comfortable bed and linen. Microwave, freezer and fridge in room with nice large flat screen tv. No need for poolside room for us but would be a nice feature if travel back with children. Excellent continential breakfast! Allowed us to have a late check out until 1230 with no charge. Much appreciated as my husband wanted to change out of his suit before driving 9 hrs back home. Would stay here again if ended and recommend for family members if we move to the Devils Lake area. No need to stay at Holiday Inn or the Sleep Inn for more money. Excellent value here at Fireside Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akjune22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you soon!

Best,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devils Lake
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
9 reviews
24.6 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakota
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 215 Highway 2 E, Devils Lake, ND 58301-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Price Range: $90 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn & Suites Hotel Devils Lake
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Devils Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing