We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fireside Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Fireside inn and suites is a very nice place to stay the staff is awesome and friendly, they always have smiles on their faces. Would recommend Fireside to anyone staying in Devils Lake. The concierge room is a great idea with appetizers and two free drinks for anyone 21 and older.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi Michael,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback.

Thanks again,

Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    54
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
33
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larsen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The Fireside Inn has nice rooms, is easily found, and was a pleasant place to stay on a rainy, windy night when we might otherwise have camped. One complaint: their website says dogs are welcome, a must for us. I made the reservation by phone, didn't mention our dog because of the web info, and neither was I asked. I was quoted an ok rate. At checking I saw a notice that an undeclared dog would cause wrath to descend, so I mentioned the dog. Consternation ensued. Our room was changed (to keep animal allergens to limited rooms, which is a good idea), I signed a 2-page "contract" and agreed to pay a $10 pet fee. Fine. No problem. At checkout, though, my bill was about $10 more than I'd expected. Turns out the room they switched me to when we arrived cost more than they said at check-in. The desk clerk shrugged when I pointed out the undisclosed change. This marred an otherwise fine stay. I know more now about ensuring I nail down all the details when making a reservation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Joy,

I am sorry to hear about the confusion. I double checked our website to make sure there wasn't anything misleading.

Here is what our website says: We have 10 Pet Friendly Rooms. Dogs are welcome in certain rooms, with a maximum of two dogs per room. The charges will be $10 per night, per pet.

You were probably quoted a 1 queen room price since initially the pet wasn't mentioned; however, the pet rooms are all 2 queen rooms, our 2 queen rooms are $11 more than our 1 queen rooms. Next time, we update our website, we will look into adding that.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very nice and reasonable. Just what the doctor ordered. Also, very convenient in/out of the highway and good restaurants nearby. Perfect for a 1-night stay. Would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. If you are traveling through, perfect place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Raul,

Thank you for the kind words. We are always glad to get feedback. We hope to see you soon!

Best,

Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wonderful people and wonderful hotel. The concierge is a great place to go after working! Will gladly stay here again and again when in devils lake nd! And a very clean hotel also. Just would like the concierge open later seeing as we work later than the hours it is open.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominicgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Dominic,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, we know your time is valuable. We are always happy to get feedback. Thank you for your kindness.

Kind regards,

Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was great, The beds and comforters gave me the best night sleep, too many other Hotels skimp on blankets and you sleep either cold or with the heater running all night, When you travel a lot a good bed is needed at the end of the day, this was a great stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello Philip,

Thank you so much for the great review. We have been working hard to make sure our bedding is top of the line and we are happy that you were comfortable. We are pleased that you had such a great experience.

Best,

Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had the opportunity to utilize the conference center accommodations, staff was very helpful and pleasant to boot! Well kept, clean environment, and the beds slept great! Good location with easy access.

Room Tip: Conference room spacious and roomy, very user friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have updated all our bedding, we know how important the beds are to the customer. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

Thanks again,

Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I traveled from Oregon to Devil's Lake North Dakota twice - once in November and again this February. What a great, cozy place to stay in the middle of winter.............warm, well-managed, helpful and comfortable. Best breakfast in town with competent welcoming staff. I will be back this summer and look forward to my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Richard,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate the kind words. We will continue to do our best to make your stay as hospitable as possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again!

Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devils Lake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devil's Lake
24.1 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Property: Fireside Inn & Suites
Address: 215 Highway 2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites Hotel Devils Lake
Fireside Hotel Devils Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing