We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had the opportunity to utilize the conference center accommodations, staff was very helpful and pleasant to boot! Well kept, clean environment, and the beds slept great! Good location with easy access.

Room Tip: Conference room spacious and roomy, very user friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have updated all our bedding, we know how important the beds are to the customer. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

Thanks again,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 161 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

I traveled from Oregon to Devil's Lake North Dakota twice - once in November and again this February. What a great, cozy place to stay in the middle of winter.............warm, well-managed, helpful and comfortable. Best breakfast in town with competent welcoming staff. I will be back this summer and look forward to my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hello Richard,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate the kind words. We will continue to do our best to make your stay as hospitable as possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again!

Monica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This place is staggeringly normal. Service is fine, its clean. Breakfast is ok. The walls can be thin, when someone noisy moves in next door. Overall, its just ok. Nothing spectacular. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plpeterse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for selecting our hotel and for offering your feedback. We carefully consider guest suggestions and we continuously strive to do our best and make improvements when necessary.

Kind regards,

Monica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Really good place to stay for a week on the road and really nice atmosphere and good food which is awesome because it's cheaper than going out every night and getting fast food plus a couple of free beers ain't bad at all

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alucar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hello,

We are glad that you had a great stay and we appreciate your response. We are really glad that you enjoyed the appetizers. See you soon!

Kind regards,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Fireside Inn is homey and comfortable. I was there for an extended period of time, and the staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous, especially since during that time I received many UPS packages. One of the niceties provided by the hotel is their Concierge Room, which is open Monday-Thursday from 5:00-8:00 pm. The hotel provides each guest with 2 tickets per day that can be redeemed for 2 beers or glasses of wine, along with light food. Be sure to bring a bathing suit, as there is a nice indoor heated pool and hot tub. The hotel contracts with a gym in town that has all the necessary equipment. The gym passes are free, and you can work out as long or as often as you want! The hotel's location is an easy 5-minute drive from anywhere in Devils Lake. If I had to stay anywhere in Devils Lake, the Fireside Inn would be my first choice!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hi Alyssa,

We are so glad you had an awesome stay! We are thankful that you are such a loyal and pleasant guest. We miss seeing you and we will see you next time!

Best,

Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My Husband & I stay at the Fireside Inn at least once a year when we travel home for the holidays.They always have friendly staff and their rooms are always clean and cozy. We look forward to our stay there this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Autumn,

Thank you so much for the reply. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even more comfortable.

Thank you,

Monica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I’m no stranger to business class hotels. To be honest, I’ve never written a review for one before. Typically, if I come up against issues I simply don’t return. Over the course of the last year I’ve spent approximately 18 weeks in Devils Lake on business. Even though I could stay at any hotel in town I choose to say at the Fireside Inn.

They’ve got all of the basics covered.
1. Fast and reliable internet throughout the building.
2. Breakfast is better here than most hotels.
3. The 40+ inch flat panel TV with HBO in every room.
4. Free local calls.
5. Indoor pool and hot tub.
6. Clean and comfortable rooms.
7. An overall great value.

This is why I prefer to stay at the Fireside Inn:
1. Great staff. They’re willing to go the extra mile.
2. The gym facilities… You won’t find the typical hotel gym here. You know the usual treadmill and exercise bike-- The Fireside Inn contracts with Mercy Physical Fitness for use of their facilities. I really enjoy working out at a real gym.
3. The Concierge Room, which is open from Monday through Thursday evenings every week. They provide complimentary wine and beer, not to mention great tasting snacks. I really enjoy socializing with the other guests. Thanks Helen!
4. Maid service is friendly and efficient. The rooms are always squeaky clean. Thanks Teresa!
5. I also like the fresh baked cookies at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thdzsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnesotaMitch, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! We appreciate your business and we cannot thank you enough for your detailed and pleasant comments.

Best regards,

Monica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devils Lake
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
9 reviews
24.6 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakota
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 215 Highway 2 E, Devils Lake, ND 58301-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Price Range: $90 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn & Suites Hotel Devils Lake
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Devils Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing