We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer services.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you need a hotel in Devils Lake stay here. Very nice motel and the customer service
is top notch. The swimming pool and hot tub are very clean. There is an excellent breakfast. The rooms are very nice and have plenty of outlets for charging.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbAfton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here just one night (after a NOT happy booking at Davis Motel - yuck-O). Room was modernized and clean, staff was helpful and happy, cocktail/snacks for adults a nice touch, and a decent breakfast. We were able to use the grill out by the play equipment, and enjoyed a pleasant dinner in the dining area (alas, the Lemna water processing plant was gassing off on this VERY hot evening, so eating outside on the picnic tables wasn't an option). Other family travelling with small dog stayed in a not-yet-renovated room, and they were fine with that. Glad we found this place, and tho' we don't expect to return in the future to Devil's Lake, are happy to recommend it to other.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CopperDogMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First off, I need to say that I would recommend staying at the Fireside Inn & Suites in Devils Lake. I stayed with a friend for a weekend outing. We weren't in the motel a lot. But when we were there, it was very comfortable.
The staff was very nice. They welcomed you at check inn and were very helpful.
We had a room that was considered a suite--2 queen size beds with a sofa in a separate area. The room was very nice. There was lots of room to move around--you weren't cramped with limited space. The room was very clean and fresh. It wasn't too cold or too hot when we checked in. The room temp was just right.
The beds were very comfortable. The only drawback was when you rolled over in bed, the sheets were a bit noisy. But that was very minor. The pillows were good. They had 4 on each bed. Two were softer than the others, giving you a choice of pillows.
The bathroom was a little cramped with the toilet right in front of the tub. But that was something you could deal with.
If you have a room considered a suite, you have 2 TVs. One big flat screen in front of the beds. The second is a smaller flat screen in the sitting area.
The breakfast was delicious. They served a hot meal with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage links, bagels, muffins, cereal and more. It was much better than what most motels offer.
I can't comment on the pool area as we didn't spend time there. I did see a sign that said there's hours for adults only, meaning peace and quiet if you don't want to be in the water when kids are playing.
Overall I would highly recommend staying at this motel. I know I would stay again without a question.

Room Tip: Suite rooms have a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The rooms at this hotel were very clean and well kept, the beds were soft and the rooms were more than adequate. But what made my time at the Fireside a well reviewed stay, were the ladies at the front desk, Jayla & Hannah With their smiles and happy personalities they made coming back to the hotel after a long day of work a little more bearable. If your working in or traveling though the Devils Lake area with your family, definitely get a room here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After being on the road for 24 hours, Fireside Inn was a God send at the end of a long day. Carson's service at check in was outstanding. We got in late and were very hungry. Carson made us one of the best pizzas I have had in a long time. The room and whole facility was very clean and well kept. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My stay is and will be an amazing experience the staff was great. Jayla and Hannah at the front desk are helpful finding a place to eat and the time spent there could not have been better. The two free drinks, appetizers, and cookies every night are a nice touch as well. The rooms were always nice and clean and overall experience was a ten. I will be back every trip I make to Devils Lake. I also had to switch my reservation in the middle of the week and they were very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: The new addition on the Hotel for a single queen are all new rooms and very comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I got in late after having car troubles and the staff was more than welcoming. Got a nice hot shower, comfy bed, and a delectable continental breakfast come morning. Lenora's service when I checked out the was really the icing on the cake ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scer1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Devils Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 215 Highway 2 E, Devils Lake, ND 58301-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Devils Lake
Price Range: $91 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn & Suites Hotel Devils Lake
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Devils Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing