We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to be a regular..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cheynes Beach Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Going to be a regular..”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I used to frequent Cheynes Beach as a child and have not been back for a really long time. Took my first trip back recently with my own kids. I felt safe with the kids walking from our site to the shop and nearby playgrounds alone as they were so close. Nice and close to the beach and great to go to sleep listening to the waves. Hoping to make alot of new memories there with my family. Great wildlife and the toilet blocks were very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AllOthersTaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location and very nice grounds. Facilities very nice and clean and overall it was very quiet and relaxing. Only a short walk to a kid friendly beach with lots of white sand and clear water in a sheltered bay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The park is an absolute credit to the owners.
Check in was no fuss and felt very welcome.
Loved every minute of our 3x days and re-booked for 14 next year.
Amenities are first class, well shaded and very clean park.
Has everything and very well thought out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graeme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We are becoming regulars at this lovely caravan park in a great part of WA .. Have stayed 3 years running from 1 st january and are hard pressed to find a nicer relaxing beachside location .. Staff at park are friendly and helpful .. Dogs are allowed showers are good and are kept clean , the grounds are well maintained and I'm sure you will be very happy with your visit to Cheynes .. Great beaches and 4Wd ing is fun as there are lots of tracks and places to explore in and around Cheynes .. Albany is only a 40 min drive away and there is lots to see in Albany if the weather is a bit blowy in Cheynes. The weather can be considerably cooler so take some warm clothes for the nighttime but the days are Georgeous if the wind is down

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Arrived unannounced late in the day and was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. We were given free reign to choose the camp site of our liking. Communal amenities were clean and in good working order. Two playgrounds were available for children. The staff provided detailed maps and advice for local activities and it proved to be a great spot for some unintentional whale watching during our holiday. I thoroughly recommend the quick drive (or walk for those that are a little more fit) to the channel between the mainland and Bald Island; it was a great place to observe whales passing and also had a great little beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SNK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheynes Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheynes Beach Caravan Park

Property: Cheynes Beach Caravan Park
Address: 12 Bald Island Rd, Cheynes, Western Australia 6328, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Cheynes
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cheynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and managed caravan park. We pride ourselves in maintaining a friendly welcoming atmosphere. Cheynes Beach is a protected cove, 45 min drive from Albany and Porongorup and 75 mins from the Stirling Ranges, an accessible beach that stretches for kilometres with aqua blue waters and sparkling white sands. Like much of the region, the area is undeveloped and virtually unspoilt. Offering little opportunity for agricultural development this part of the world is filled with these small undisturbed sanctuaries that hug the coast and provide a stunning backdrop for a camping expedition. The whole region is a series of crevices and crannies and thick scrubby coastal bush. Home to various marsupials including Quenda, Ring Tail Possum and numerous species of birds (Birders paradise), some of which are endemic to WA, it is not uncommon to have to share quarters with the local wildlife. The hills that are strewn with polished granite boulders and the green foliage and crystal waters make for a unique and memorable place to visit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing