We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 2nd visit - An idyllic get away in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Terrace Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Exterior
Terrace
Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining
Lounge
Main Bedroom
Entrance
Fireplace
Exterior 1
Pool
Bedroom view
Kitchen 1
Church view
Lower bedroom
Window view
Main bedroom 1
Kitchen 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sigoules, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donmckeev...
2 reviews
“Our 2nd visit - An idyllic get away in a beautiful location”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I have returned for a 2nd stay at Maison Au Coin, This time with our 5 month old baby and 2 other couples. We were last here in winter 2013 and always knew we would come back. It is so reasonably priced for the 'off season' that I expect we will return for a 3rd visit. The house is so well equipped and suited our group perfectly. We visited the local supermarkets and bought so much quality wine (all for under 5 euro).....ans way too much cheese. Afternoons and evenings in front of the huge fire in the living room were unbeatable with views over the local vineyards. We hired a car from the airport and made good use of it with trips to Bergerac and further afield to Bordeaux. Altogether a fantastic holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll have to come back in the summer as there is much more going on! The local markets are fantastic. Although I'm afraid you wouldn't need the fire!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax5708...
1 review
“Great restful time in a very well equipped give.”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a superb time in a great region of France, ' So much wine and so little time' Lovely little village within easy striking distance of all the amenities you could want. Great little pool to cool down in after some sunbathing in the PM as well. would recommend this site to anyone wanting a break away from all the hustle and bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the position
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you for this. I hope you found the vineyard at the bottom of the hill! Chateaux Les Brandeaux. I'm planning a trip myself in December!! Tranquillity, local red wine and an open fire!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael w
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well-appointed traditional rural French property in historic hilltop location”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Delightfully restored cottage on three levels with all modern facilities.
Adjacent to small square with a chateau and landmark church.
Amazing vistas across local vineyards from dining deck make this an ideal quiet spot for sundowner drinks and leisurely dining.
Ideal for walkers, bikers and for tasting the local products.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elevated country location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishart20...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“A great rustic stone house on a hill to explore the vineyards.”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I and three other friends stayed here in the summer, and it was absolutely lovely.

The two upper floor rooms had huge windows looking out across the hills and valleys, and the downstairs bedroom was good for people who like a quieter sleep.

Kitchen was rustic and simple. Each room had it's own nice clean bathroom.

The fortress next door was pretty amazing. We traded some wine for a tour with the owner and had a cool lesson on the history of the region.

Everyone lived the villa and would come back any time.

Two of us rented bikes and had great rides all around the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda-lis...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely surprise - beautiful home and charming village”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We all arrived to the little village and were all completely charmed!
Neighbours invited us over for a moonlight supper al fresco on our first night.,
Lovely country walks and cherry trees brimming with juicy ripe cherries, a little
pool to cool off in, and a very well equipped kitchen.
If we travel that way again, we would love to book it again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meyerpaul...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Comfortable home with a fantastic terrace”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved this house. Bedrooms and baths were modern and beautiful. The tiny village, with a church and a castle, was very picturesque. Situated on a hill, we had stunning views of vinyards from our bedroom windows and the terrace.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing