We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lie's”
Review of Super 8 Bowman

Super 8 Bowman
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bowman
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bowman
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank WAYNE L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bowman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 82 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you need a room in Bowman this is okay. The service in non-existent, the "breakfast bar" totally sucks and the place is worn and shabby. HOWEVER, it was clean for a multi-generational Super 8 and the bed didn't kill my back. They take pets for a cash fee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bydie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
JORDAN
11
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BART S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My story is the same as many. I needed a room for a night and didn't want to spend the fortune many motels are charging given the oil boom in the area. The rooms and other facilities of most motels are taking a beating from all the workers coming and going and note that most of the motels, charging a lot more, are also getting only fair to average reviews. This Super 8 isn't gauging too much, which is how I landed here. The reception is pitifully small and poorly decorated. The breakfast is a poor offering of white breads, 2 sugary cereals and some packaged waffles. There was fruit juice, but no fresh fruit. The bedrooms are in need of an update, but they and the bathroom were clean. And the best part was I did get a good night's rest. So set your expectations low and stay if you just need a place for one evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingRacerWannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel has come under new management since my last review, and it is to suck...

We arrived late at night from working a 14 hour day on an oil pipeline and the last thing on our to-do list was to be repremanded for our stupidity in broken English bya 22 year old Merkin bursting out of a Frankie Goes to Hollywood T shirt like sweaty fireworks.

Super 8 Bowman delivered, and I would expect nothing less after our company essentially funded their renovation. The desk clerk had an attitude like they were all booked up for fashion week and couldn't be bothered by dingy oil men. We only booked there because all else was full. If its all that's left stay in Miles City or the Tipperary in Buffalo an hour south.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Locke1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We expected a little more. Service was poor, the frontier was a little bit rude. Rooms were quite old-fashioned and could have needed a better air-conditioner! If you are looking for a bed to crash just because you need to rest, this works, but don't expect too much. Also a little noisy! Breakfast was quite bad. Close to the center, about 500 meters.

Room Tip: We had two rooms. For one person, that room was quite old-fashioned but better air-conditioned. Bigg...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tupuna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowman hotels
0.1 mi away
Bowman Lodge and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Bowman Inn & Suites
Bowman Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bowman
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
El-Vu Motel
#2 of 3 in Bowman
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bowman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowman

Address: 408 3rd Ave SW, Bowman, ND 58623-4275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bowman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bowman
Price Range: $72 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowman 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Bowman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing