We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TLC needed”
Review of Super 8 Bottineau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bottineau
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bottineau
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHRYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bottineau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Overall, accommendations were average. Excellent compared to other motels in the Bottineau area. Newest and cleanest facility in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JULIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The first impression was a very old unclean lobby, terribly stained and loose carpet. The front desk staff was unpleasant and unhelpful. The room was not clean, the carpet still had remains of last nights snacks, we wiped the entire room with Lysol wipes. The bar of soap for sink had been dropped in water and was still wet. One disposable cup for the room. The side entrance was unlocked even though it had a keyed door. The breakfast area still had cereal crumbs and orange juice spills at 9pm, we chose to skip the free breakfast! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, I read some bad reveiws on trip advisor before we booked, but chose to believe the better reveiws...
BIG MISTAKE!
Jo from Sask.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

When we got there the front desk lady was smoking out the front door and threw her cigarette butt on the ground. Got a smoking room. My preference was a non-smoking since we have a family. Got into the smoking room and it stunk. Checked the front desk and no other rooms were available. Brought our own Lysol wipes to wipe down the room. Wiped hair out of the tub. Wiped down the only chair and the lysol wipe was black. The carpet had this greasy film on it which I am assuming is from smoking. The lobby carpet and hallway all had stains. Breakfast was horrible. The waffles were sour. Old batter. The coffee was the worst smell I have smelled and had the most horrible taste. The donuts were also at least 2 days old. No one maintaining the breakfast area. I ended up not eating. There is another local hotel in Bottineau that I would try for the next time or there are a few hotels at Lake Metigoshe which is only about 10 miles away. I would probably say this is one of my worst stays. I forgot the fridge did not work nor the alarm clock.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lumpkin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just a piece of advice - be 1000% sure your reservation is in perfect order before you show up. If there are any issues, don't expect any sympathy from the staff, rather, expect the on-site manager to read you the riot act. >.<

Otherwise, the place was pretty decent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Bottineau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bottineau

Address: 1007 11th St E, Hwy 5 East of Bottineau, Bottineau, ND 58318-1857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bottineau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bottineau
Price Range: $69 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Bottineau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Bottineau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bottineau
Bottineau Super Eight
Bottineau Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing