We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms -- comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice rooms -- comfy beds”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We got a great deal online so stayed here for one night -- minus one star due to a few room issues. Namely, the remote control didn't work and it took awhile to get issue resolved. That said, I really appreciated Mindy personally following up to make sure it was delivered back to the room.

Food in the area was over-priced for area and not memorable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CalBear415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the remote but hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    153
    130
    92
    49
See reviews for
110
73
35
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great Rooms and Great Service - happy and helpful! The Radisson's proximity to local eateries (some of which are the best in Bismarck), shopping, and work detail is ideal for when I need to be in Bismarck. I especially appreciate the Business Upgrade - helpful when away for multiple days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the 5 stars. We too love Downtown and all the things one can do. We hope to see you again if your ever back In Bismarck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A group of four of us stayed for 3 nights (July 17-19) and for the most part enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean - from the lobby area through to the rooms. We had booked a two queen room... the room was on the small side for 4 adults (might work okay for 2 adults, 2 children). The bathroom was small with no bathroom fan, and as a previous poster stated the blackout blinds let light through so sleeping in is tough. Check-in had a bit of a snag as they had the wrong room for us, but after some quick work the desk person had it fixed up (he apologized over and over and was extremely helpful) - the bellman even came and moved our luggage to the next room, and it was only down the hallway (very helpful staff all around). We enjoyed the lounge a couple of nights for a drink and a few hands of black jack. Parking was convenient in the parkade next door. The thing we loved most about this hotel was that it was close to downtown and all the great restaurants and pubs in the area. All in all, a decent experience and we'll probably be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooter1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

After staying at an above average place the night before, everything about this hotel seems average. Decent rooms, clean with all the basic amenities. However, if u like to sleep in, this is not the best place. The flimsy curtains let all the light in, making it impossible to sleep! The restaurant downstairs is not so great either.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bee1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the review. We try to be above average and at times thing fall thru the cracks. I would ask that you give us another chance to be above average for you. Thank you and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this hotel since we were decorating & going to a reception that was taking place here. Reception hall was very nice & reception turned out beautiful. The kitchen staff & front desk was very nice & helpful. The room sections were where my complaints were. We found cigarette butts under bed. Luckily was found by an adult other then by the small children that were in the room. Our shower was so hot that there is no way anyone could of stood under it. Closet was hard to open. Rooms were tiny. And for the price you pay it would of been nice to have a atleast a small fridge/microwave in there. We has a ice machine pretty much outside are door, but when we went to use it, there was no ice. Just pretty inconvenient & destroyed for the price. We also were part of a wedding block but received no discount. Would never stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expections. I would only ask that you give us another chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is in downtown Bismarck and (llke the downtown area) seems to be past its prime. The lobby and other public areas have a 1970's look, and it's more like a three star place. Even the front door seemed to need some reconditioning. But our room was fine, with Sleep Number beds and other features of a typical Radisson hotel. Both the room and bathroom were small---the bathroom was especially tight. The room did have a few scuff marks and signs of age but overall was very comfortable. There may be nicer places to stay in the area, but probably not in the downtown area. The hotel is close to several good restaurants (5 minute walk or so), and this is a plus for staying downtown. The prices for the breakfast in the hotel restaurant were very reasonable. It's a pretty good value for the downtown location, but if you don't need to stay downtown, there may be nicer hotels in the Bismarck area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank for the review. Looks like you travel a lot of cool places. I can only ask if ever in the area again please look us up. Thanks for staying and hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford Lakes NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights on business. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They couldn't do enough to help you. The hotel is clean and seems to have been updated, but my and my colleagues all noticed a stale smell in our rooms. There was new carpet in the room and they hotel features sleep number beds in the rooms. Not sure I liked the sleep number bed, but it wasn't awful. I had one double bed with a pull out couch which was awkwardly situated in the room. The walls were not very thick as I could here the ice machine in the hallway and the guest in the room adjacent to mine snoring. There are train tracks that run through town about a block from the hotel, on which trains run throughout the night blasting their whistles with great frequency. We ate breakfast at the hotel. The service was very good as was the food. There are some really good restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel,

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the elevator and the ice/soda machines which are located in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
786 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
324 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Bismarck

Property: Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Address: 605 E Broadway Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Bismarck 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to unmatched hospitality and superb service. Enjoy our exclusive Sleep Number Beds and make your experience truly memorable. Located in the heart of downtown we are just minutes from the State Capital, Hospitals, Civic Center and Shopping. We have a Restaurant, Lounge and other amenities such as a pool, exercise room, free internet, airport trans. and more. With 10,000 Square feet of meeting space we can meet your conference or social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bismarck
Bismarck Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing