We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointing experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stay quite frequently in the Roseville, MN Radisson, which we LOVE, so when we arrived in Bismark I thought I was "safe" with the Radisson brand. The desk staff were joking around with each other while I was attempting to check in, the toilet handle had to be jiggled after each use or it would continue to fill, the room fan was really loud. We went to the restaurant and stood at the hostess station for 5 minutes and no one noticed us so we went to the bar and had a Chef Salad which contained wilted greens, some rubbery veggies and no egg. The waitress was also the bartender and was trying to be attentive in addition to mixing drinks and waiting on customers, etc. I won't stay here on our return through Bismark. The place is in need of some management.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franklinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We try our best for pleasing everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 635 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Raddison for a two week stay on business. Front desk was very accommodating and gave friendly and professional services. The room was adequate for my stay, pretty basic set up. The only downside was no fridge or microwave. I didn't ask for one but it's always nice to have it available in the room. The bed was fantastic, I got to test drive a sleep number bed and can see proof behind the advertising! The location of the hotel provides convenient, within walking distance to all of the local restaurants and bars. I was very pleased with my stay and would return again if I ever arrive in Bismarck again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Very nice review. Thank you and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We got a good rate to attend a wedding and extended our stay as a result. The hotel is full service and busy. Free parking and good location was a plus. Banquet food was good and bartenders friendly. Housekeepers were very friendly but the rooms are too small for the three of us and all our luggage so it was hard for them to clean properly. They tried! I would have liked to have option to open the windows because the air conditioner was a little much but without it was too hot and muggy. The service made up for any short comings.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank travelinjack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed as a member of bridal party. The lobby was nice as was the venue on the terrace minus the fact it over looked a gym and a pool. The elevators were exceptionally slow and was much faster to take the stairs! The stairwells smelled awful and had cigarette butts and dried urine stains... Our room was nice with a sleep number king size bed it needed a bigger bathroom as there was not even room for 2 adults to be in there to brush your teeth.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0482125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for the review. Sorry for any issues that you had thanks for the heads up on stairwells. I hope to see you againg if ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Friendly staff, overall a clean property located within walking distance of restaurants and the hospital. Rooms were on the smaller size, but had the sleep number bed and adequate number of cable channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We rolled into Bismarck ND and used points to get a room at this hotel. Check in was efficient and the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Very pleased with the room itself. There was a king bed with a controller to set the firmness. The room was clean as was the lobby and the rest of the hotel. The shower, always important after a 12 hour drive, was hot and water pressure was good. The hotel is in downtown Bismarck which is not too large. There are a number of bars and restaurants of various types withing walking distance. Parking is free in a covered lot attached to the hotel but there are numerous signs warning you that you leave your vehicle at your own risk etc. We had no problems with our car. The issues started with the trains that have been mentioned by many others. They pass very close to the back of the hotel and they tend to blow their loud warning whistles a lot. We heard a couple before we went to bed and none over night. However there was one at 5:30 a.m. and another at 6:00. Either was enough to wake you up. I'm not sure if you might get some in the middle of the night at other times. There was also a banging noise coming through the walls or vents of our room, 911. It was enough to totally disturb my sleep as it went on throughout the night at irregular intervals. We only discovered in the morning when taking the elevator down, that the sound came from the elevator shaft as the car when up and down. So it was less frequent as the night went on but still present. If you are a light sleeper, it will disturb you. Not sure if you can get a room where you can't hear it. We weren't close to the elevator doors. I couldn't go there again knowing that I might not get a decent sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the trains if possible and as far from the elevators as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D&MUpnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for the review. Sorry about some of the issues that you had with us. We try our best noise, that being said the city is working on a quite rail system so the train does not have to blow the horn. Thanks again and would only ask to give us another chance if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I often stay here when flying out of/into Bismarck, or for weekends of R&R. Just remodeled so rooms are updated; all are roomy. Restaurant good place to eat; breakfasts extra, however. Just across the Street from Belle Mae Hus Theater which has concerts and performances, and a short walk to the Convention Center. Also adjacent to Sanford hospital complex. Staff accommodating and friendly. Several excellent restaurants not far away. BUT ask for room on north side, away from the railroad tracks if you want a restful nights. Several late night trains noisy noisy. Good value for me, but I stay on US government rate, which is a 'steal' in ND.

Room Tip: North side, away from the RR tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBugDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesch5, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your good review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
794 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bismarck I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
2.5 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Bismarck

Address: 605 E Broadway Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Bismarck 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to unmatched hospitality and superb service. Enjoy our exclusive Sleep Number Beds and make your experience truly memorable. Located in the heart of downtown we are just minutes from the State Capital, Hospitals, Civic Center and Shopping. We have a Restaurant, Lounge and other amenities such as a pool, exercise room, free internet, airport trans. and more. With 10,000 Square feet of meeting space we can meet your conference or social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bismarck
Bismarck Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing