We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service cooked to order breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bismarck
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    145
    112
    60
    27
See reviews for
170
124
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, Nd
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The breakfast was excellent. Te room was small, probably too small for a Queen sized bet, no need for the chair in the room. Everything looks up to date, but the bed sagged in the middle. I was also accused of having a pet, because the blanket I brought along had some of my dogs fur in it. They reversed the charged but then informed me they would be looking at the surveillance tapes and would charge me an "undisclosed amount" if there was a dog in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lux_et_lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay, hopefully you were able to enjoy our hot cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wish I could say the reason for my interaction with this hotel was pleasant, but unfortunately, my emergency visit to Bismarck was due to a personal, very tragic occurrence. The entire staff, fully aware of the situation, went far beyond what would have been deemed acceptable in making my friends and I feel not only taken care of, but cared FOR. This isn't about clean rooms (which they were... VERY), pleasant environment (which it was) or an all-around pleasant environment (5 stars for everything), it is about the compassion and just niceness in general that was exhibited.

Not many businesses these days remember that their patrons aren't just a source of revenue, but that they are PEOPLE first. Days Inn of Bismarck is the rare exception. I give this establishment my HIGHEST recommendation, and it's entire staff in general should receive recognition from the corporate office for being such kind, caring individuals. They made a very rough emotional time as easy as possible. My hat is off to them all!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Project HIghway C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am pleased to hear that we were able to help you through your tough time here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. It is our goal to make each guest feel warm and welcome in a clean and comfortable enviornment. If you are back in the Bismarck area please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked a room with a fridge, at a hotel with a pool and hot breakfast, and to top it off my room keys stopped working during my stay and was locked out of my room.

I was given a room without a fridge and that someone had already been in. The Pool was still under repair, i booked less then 2 weeks in advance with notice it would be fixed by my stay, and there was no hot breakfast.

horrible stay, but the service was good from the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback from your stay here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. I am sorry to hear that on the day of your stay our cook did not make it to work and you were not able to enjoy the hot cooked to order breakfast. If you are back in Bismarck, ND please give me a call directly so that I can set you up in one of our suites at a great price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Southern California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We made a reservation and pulled into Days Inn Bismarck with the intention of staying 2 nights while seeing Lewis & Clark places in the area. Instead, we had vehicle problems just as we pulled in. The manager, Eric, gave us the name of the garage he used, and the check-in staff was so understanding about our problems. We ended up staying 3 nights instead of 2 so that we could do our sightseeing, and one of the staff members went out of her way to ensure that we could stay in the same room and not have to move. We took advantage of the breakfast, which was the first place on our trips that actually included eggs cooked to order, bacon or sausage, hash browns and pancakes with the price of the room. It was tasty, too. I'd recommend this place to anyone needing a place to stay that's comfortable. (Our only complaint was that our room was on the small side.)

Room Tip: Pick the upper numbers ... 160s - 170s - for an especially quiet location, not near the ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review! I am glad that I was able to help point you in the right direction to get your vehicle fixed. The next time that you are back in Bismarck, ND give me a call and I'll set you up with another great room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#27 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Bismarck North
Super 8 Bismarck North
#7 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn Bismarck
Kelly Inn Bismarck
#30 of 32 in Bismarck
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bismarck

Property: Days Inn Bismarck
Address: 1300 E Capitol Ave, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing