We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Bismarck
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    161
    120
    60
    27
See reviews for
182
134
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mandan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was a good stay for the most part. Got the room discounted for 87 dollers for the night. After we checked out I had an extra 200 doller fee on there. Called and complained. They refunded it. Then a few days later charged it Again. Called back an they won't let me speak to a manager or even have one call me back. Worst customer service ever:

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Days Inn Bismarck for 5 nights while in town on business. I wish my company had made arrangements for me to stay elsewhere. The guests were unfriendly, the layout is complicated to navigate if in a back section of the hotel and need to get to the front (like i did when my key card to the outside door did not work to enter... had to walk around the entire building to the lobby because the guy who checked me in only activated it for one night instead of 7). This is the only hotel I've ever felt unsafe in (dark secluded hallways). The room I had was not awful but the desk chair was broken and i had trouble with the door handle and my room was next to the soda machine and ice machine so at times noise was an issue. On a positive note, the wifi always was reliable, housekeeping was very friendly, the free hot breakfast is made to order like a restaurant. I checked out 2 days earlier than expected.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSandSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Pricey for the location but new and clean. Rooms are pretty small for a long stay but not bad for one night. A little loud in the halls on the weekend especially since there was a swim meet. Good overall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YEG_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was clean. Front desk service was good. The breakfast was not at all what it was supposed to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rudy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Bismarck North
Super 8 Bismarck North
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#23 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bismarck

Property: Days Inn Bismarck
Address: 1300 E Capitol Ave, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing