We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf and shopping trip”
Review of Days Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bismarck
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    173
    126
    66
    27
See reviews for
196
143
50
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After a long day on the road recently - we were very pleased with our night's stay at the Days Inn in Bismarck.

The room was small - but very clean. It was very quiet (for the most part) - until the semi driver backed his rig into the parking lot right outside our room at the wee hours of the night/morning, but that was only momentary and a small interruption of our peacefulness. The room actually had a window to open, so we did not have to try to sleep with the sound of the AC unit buzzing all night. Much appreciated!

We were Hotwire customers - and I felt we were treated equally to those who were paying the "best available" rate that evening. Some hotels give the clearinghouse guests the most inconvenient rooms and treat them with less respect. We were treated very well by the friendly and very courteous staff.

Much to our surprise - was not only a decent continental breakfast - but each guest had the option of also ordering a number of selections from their hot, made to order, breakfast line. Fresh eggs (prepared your way), pancakes (very tasty), hashbrowns, your choice of breakfast meat - just to name a few of their offerings. We were impressed, since we had many miles/hours to travel that day - and we left feeling well fed and ready to take on the day.

Kudo's to the Bismarck Days Inn for making our stay a very pleasant one!! Thank you!!

We would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandMunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosomin, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotal was nice. The room was small the bed was lumpy and the sheet was to small for the mattress For the price they charge they can buy sheets that fit. The pool was a big plus. The breakfast in the morning very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenumberofthebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was on the small side (a single queen) but was clean, quiet and comfortable. The price was reasonable. The biggest plus for us was the made to order breakfast, being fresh with enough options we were able to hit the road right after checkout and didn't stop till lunch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wow! It was great to be able to find a room at the last minute. We had been travelling for 12 hours and had 3 more to go. My daughter and I walked into the room and sighed in pleasure at the neatness and cleanliness. The bathroom fixtures and floor actually had a bright sheen to them! The quietness of the place was nice too. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful with the check in process. The free internet service is always a plus. The Continental Breakfast is always a big hit with us--a hot meal to start us off for the day.

Everything in this motel is just right for the traveler. I am originally from Bismarck and have stayed here plenty in the past 40 years. It is our favorite motel in Bismarck--even if the great pool and hot tub were closed due to repairs. I even hosted my son's graduation open house at Day's Inn. Obviously there has to have been staff turnover, but, this motel management and training team must know what is important and have an excellent training system in place.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that are not poolside. At any motel, it seems like the poolside rooms always have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianemh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
296 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bismarck

Property: Days Inn Bismarck
Address: 1300 E Capitol Ave, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing