We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely astounding staff Gerald Pinks & Laura ...”
Review of Days Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bismarck
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Absolutely astounding staff Gerald Pinks & Laura & kitch
Pool cold, hot tub coolish, murky, low flow

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Beverley & Gord... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 659 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was by far the smallest room I've ever stayed in. It also didn't have a place to hang clothing. I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel or motel that didn't have at least a bar to hang your clothes on. There was no desk either. I was here on a business trip and had to lay my clothes over the chair! I stayed for three nights and on the third day housekeeping neglected to clean my room. The cooked-to-order complimentary breakfast they offer is nice, but the people who staff the breakfast area could be friendlier. When I mentioned my dissatisfaction with the room and that my room hadn't been cleaned on the last day, they knocked $25 off of my bill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This Days Inn needs some corporate TLC and remodeling. The front lobby area and the breakfast room looked very nice and clean. The pool area and the rooms need a lot more attention. The water in the pool was too cold and the water in the spa pool was extremely filthy and the jets did not function. This needs some work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were driving from Chicago to BIllings Memorial Day weekend and had to stop. We didn't have a reservation, but walked in at about 9pm and they had a couple rooms left and gave us a great rate! We left really early in the morning (technically before breakfast) but the staff had put it out a little early so we got to eat a little something, which was really nice. Overall, a short, but great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Free popcorn & cookies in the lobby.. what else do you need? Hotel staff were great & will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn in Bismarck again.Same time as I had last year. Corey at the front desk is the nicest most caring person that we have ever dealt with. He makes your stay so awesome. He offered an upgrade to us for no extra cost, was super friendly and helpful..Could not complain about anything. The breakfasts in the morning are super.Kudoes to the cooShe definitely knows how to please people with her cooking. We had another great stay there and will definitely stay there again when we visit Bismarck.Hats off to the staff for such a clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 230..Very spacious and clean. Slept like a baby in those beds. Everything was spotles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-94 - Bismarck
1.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bismarck, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bismarck

Address: 1300 E Capitol Ave, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing