We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Days Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bismarck
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2008

Room is a bit dated, but clean and has a mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom was a bit small, but functional. The room had 2 queen beds and was roomy.
Breakfast was amazing, I think it was 5$ for additional people in the room but was so incredibly amazing!!!! Eggs, Pancakes, Bacon and the normal stuff.
Pool is clean and inviting.
Staff is very helpful, but if I remember correctly, there is no elevator, so a bit of lifting bags is needed if you are on the 2nd floor, but no big deal.
Location is near the Gateway mall, but away from Kirkwood Mall. Good food nearby!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sarge_The_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    185
    132
    67
    28
See reviews for
207
151
55
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, nd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2008

My father had some medical problems while we were in bismarck, and the management at the days inn went out of there way to help us in every way. The full cooked to order breakfast is great, and so were the breakfast staff. not to mention the clean comfy pool area.

  • Liked — SERVICE
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gainspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2008

We picked this hotel because of the price, and closeness to the Interstate. There was no problem with check-in, but we had some trouble locating our room as the configuration of the hotel is somewhat odd.

We got a very small room with one queen size bed. Since we were traveling with our bikes, it was very difficult to store them in the room. The bathroom was very small as well, but it was clean.

They have a pool, and a fitness room with a couple of old stair masters (they didn't look safe to use).

You get a breakfast coupon upon check-in so that you can get a cooked to order breakfast. You can get pancakes, eggs, bacons, etc. Nothing fancy, but I've never stayed at Days Inn that had cooked breakfast, so it was interesting.

If I'm staying for more than one night, I might consider other hotels because the room was so small, but it was okay for just spending a night and leaving early in the morning.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Size of the room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Hotel was convenient to the interstate. Other than that, not worth the price. Our room was nonsmoking but smelled of stale smoke. The carpet was filthy. Room was very small. The bathroom had large amount of mold in the shower grout and hair left in the tub. They did give us a $10 discount when we complained about the dirty room. Breakfast was adequate - bacon and eggs cooked to order.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FlTravel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Days Inn Bismarck is very convenient with the close position to the Interstate. I had booked via the internet, and the hotel was very nice, with a very good service. My room was not ready when I arrived, but they just found me another room, super. The breakfast next morning was excellent with bacon and eggs incl. I enjoyed the stay, and will certainly return.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
1.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#14 of 32 in Bismarck
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bismarck

Property: Days Inn Bismarck
Address: 1300 E Capitol Ave, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501-2059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing