We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place to bee!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Express Bismarck

Budget Inn Express Bismarck
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn Express Bismarck
Ranked #32 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst place to bee!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

When we get to the room first thing I saw it was dirty sheet on the bed 2nd dirty towels in shower than I went to the office ask them to change towels and sheet, beds they said that what u get in this place. One word for this place don't go there it all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yelfimov25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that we let you down during this stay. But we’ve now changed in many ways and are providing a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you will soon be able to give us another chance so you can see that we’re now providing a nice guest experience and a good array of amenities.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    2
    20
See reviews for
6
7
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FREEPORT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I can't believe the city allows this place to run. It should be removed for internet listing. The pictures on the site look nothing like real deal. This is not fit for anyone to stay at. Most of the people their live there. One feels very uncomfortable on the premises. What ever you do don't stay there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There isn't one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DONALD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a better job of satisfying you. We’re always working to get better and have made significant changes since your stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We called to see if they had any openings. Pulled in the parking lot, I wouldn't even leave our car there. Went inside, looked around, and that was enough. Told them who we were and cancelled. Well worth and extra $10 - $20 to stay some place else.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank oldkinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry we made a poor first impression on you and that you didn’t have the opportunity to stay with us. We always do a good job for our guests. Since your very brief visit, we’ve made a number of changes and improvements to the hotel and are now providing a better guest experience than ever. We’ll be here for you if you decide to try us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

It depends on what room you stay in. They have had law suits because they actually put wall paper over the black mold. The carpets aren't very clean. Better keep your shoes on!

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms on the 1St floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaTa008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your opinions. We take pride in providing a great guest experience and I regret whatever happened to cause you to make these comments about the quality of our hotel. We operate a clean, comfortable hotel and have improved in many ways since your comments. I hope you will stay with us soon and see that we’re better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

we'll stay again if I want the ritz I'll have to go to a higher priced place like the Raddison hotel don't need to pay that kind of price ,Kleen rooms and very resonable.

Room Tip: good very reasonable room compared to all hotels & motels in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank royallancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words -- and we’ve gotten even better since your stay. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and affordable place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We all got sick and a family took us in and housed six of us because we couldn't stay there! We all got Bronchitis and 2 people had major asthma attacks!

The mold could be seen on the walls.

The only reason this place is in business is because of the oil boom up north and there aren't enough hotel rooms for the oil workers nevermind those who want to visit.

This isn't even a last resort option!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Countriebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

me and my wife and kids took a trip to bismark to visit friends well when we pulled up to the budget motel that place looked ran down well I told my wife u cant judge a book by its cover lets give it a shot and she agreed well we went in and checked in well we got in our room and my son says daddy whats that I looked and on the floor was a used condom raper I said son its nothing that room was freaking nasty the bed hard as a rock tv sucked shower really didnt work I asked for a non smoking room our room smelt like it bad so I go to the front desk to ask for another room and they flat out said no the managment sucks there they always have a come back on what people say everybody stay the hell away this place is crap managment dont rite a comment on this to cover your butt just fix the problem then maybe your ratings wont suck better rooms better shower better service then ill come back but untill then your place isnt worth 20 a nite.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fukkkkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#26 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#22 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#12 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#18 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Express Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Express Bismarck

Property: Budget Inn Express Bismarck
Address: 122 E Thayer Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-3870
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Express Bismarck 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Inn Express Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Express Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Budget Inn Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing