We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Breakfast was awesome each day. Quiet Room, I would stay here again. A little off the trail from shopping...would want to drive. Clean and nice personal staff. Free Internet Service for the guests... Coffee shop just down the parking lot. Really nice place to have coffee and relax in the morning after breakfast at the motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    73
    32
    8
    1
See reviews for
58
40
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Drove 700 miles to this hotel on the way to Yellowstone. Almost hit 2 Moose on the highway. This hotel was great as almost all newer Hamptons have been. Coffee and breakfast were great, like the flavored creamers!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times over the last few years and have always been happy with it. Not super easy to find - behind the Space Alien Restaurant and Hooters - but decent parking for even RVs and those with trailers. Easy to get in and out of. Tend to underestimate amount of breakfast guest they'll have each time but there are many other options for meals nearby. Will continue to stay here on my travels across North Dakota.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodyGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent hotel. Never disappointed in Hampton Inns. Amenities were great. Breakfast was sensational. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Even on a busy holiday weekend everything was above par.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you like CLEAN hotel rooms, this is the place. If you like COMFORTABLE beds with COMFORTABLE pillows, this is the place. The service at the front desk was excellent. They had my reservation and cards already prepared and waiting for me. Most restaurants were closed by the time I arrived but the young lady referred me to an excellent restaurant still open less than a block away. Breakfast in the morning was equally impressive. This wasn't the busiest Hampton Inn I've stayed at but its pricing was excellent and it is one of the better Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. Actually, I'd say it is the best one I've stayed at. I'll stay here every time I'm in Bismarck. I was that impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I have yet to go to a Hampton in that has disappointed and this one is no different. Front desk lady was extremely friendly and didn't have a negative interaction with any hotel staff. Located next to supermarket and plenty of food choices. Not a far drive to other food spots if you don't like anything in the immediate area. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank YankeeBoy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was traveling on my American-made motorcycle and enjoyed both North Dakota and the Hampton Inn that I stayed an extra day/night. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Bismarck, ND, should you be passing through this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#9 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bismarck North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bismarck

Property: Hampton Inn Bismarck
Address: 1440 Mapleton Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503-5437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#6 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing