We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
386 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This stay is what we expect from a Hilton variety hotel - clean, good wireless, and a decent morning breakfast. It is not too far from the interstate but opposite from city center. The odd thing about the parking lot is that the cut outs for you to walk through with luggage are located in the center or near center of actual parking spots. Therefore when you bring in your luggage you have three options, try to go through the cut out without hitting the cars parked in the way, walk all the way around the lot, or go over the rock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    77
    34
    10
    1
See reviews for
60
48
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was the only room left in town, hence the higher price, but comfortable as always! Always enjoy the hot dishes and variety at the breakfast buffet. The location is described as ‘downtown’, though it is up the hill from the traditional downtown area. Great service!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy05454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goshen, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

i have stayed all over town,this is one two hotels i want to stay at when in town. pool, gym were great the free breakfast was good and the hotel is in a very convienent location. the hotel is easy to find and in a popular part of town, i stay here because the rooms are all the same as other hamptoms which means no surprises,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stay at Hampton Inns often. I like them and the Bismark Hampton was no exception. The Bismark Hampton was clean, the people I met were very nice and the room was great. I can't say anything negative!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here in a pinch during a week when an energy conference was in town and got the last room in town. Nice hotel, but a little over-priced for area, but could be because of conference. Breakfast of waffles, yogurt, fruit and oatmeal. Walked to Applebees fort dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afgorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This Hampton Inn suited our needs well. The room was cozy, with a comfortable king bed, couch and desk area all neatly arranged in a convenient floor plan. Very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast area is nice and large to accommodate different groups (booths as well as tables for two) and the food was good. Numerous restaurants are just a few blocks down the street. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. The room was excellent for my needs---great desk space, very clean, spacious. The bed was almost too comfortable. I didn't quite feel like starting the day when my alarm went off. :) Great stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donm972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#12 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bismarck

Property: Hampton Inn Bismarck
Address: 1440 Mapleton Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#6 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing