We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Bismarck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Bismarck”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a clean, efficient hotel with friendly staff. My coworker had accidentally booked in the other Hampton Inn across town, and the staff worked with her to switch hotels quickly and seamlessly. The breakfasts are reasonably good, and there are several restaurants very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    83
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
64
56
17
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a very typical Hampton Inn that meets the standards that I have seen in many other Hampton Inns, from coast to coast and south to north. Some of the clerks are friendly, and some are less so, but that is kinda like it is everywhere. You could wake up in one of these room and really not know which city you are in, except that you are in a Hampton Inn.

The facility is nicely located in the north end of town, and is a few blocks off the main highway, so it is nice and quiet. There are several restaurants in the immediate area, walkable in the summer.


I typically stay there when on expenses, as it is a little more expensive, but very reliable and a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ground floor for ease of access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLK1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Above and beyond the best Hampton Inn experience to date!! Warm, Quiet, Clean lodgings capped off by an unexpected gracious gesture by the general manager prior to my departure: she not only provided to me 2 first class postage stamps for my letters - but offered to send them for me too!! Super nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is my third stay at this hotel in Bismarck for business. I would recommend it to anyone staying in town for business. Relatively central location only :10 to downtown and :15 to the airport. Standard Hampton Rooms and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The young woman that greeted me the first time when I walked in the door was great at service. On the additional interactions at the front desk,. it was a different experience. It was apparent that the young man behind the counter did not want to be there. It was evident by his lack of smile and his non caring mannerism. I would have expected a better service experience for what I was paying. The hotel has easy access to numerous retail and restaurants within a mile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Solid hotel, but typical Hampton Inn. There are some typical chain restaurants nearby, but nothing spectacular. They have plug ins which was nice considering it got down to about -18 F that night (Dec 6, but it is ND). We routinely stay there for wrestling events in Bismarck and when we have had a problem, it is always addressed. Overall a better Hampton. Staff can be so, so, biggest issue is training in the hospitality business is a bit lean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very nice, comfortable and clean! I love that they have cookies in the lobby all day and free newspapers for guests. I have stayed on multiple occasions and never experienced a problem. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bismarck

Property: Hampton Inn Bismarck
Address: 1440 Mapleton Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503-5437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#6 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing