We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Ramada Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bismarck
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The service was fabulous! From the front desk greeting to the banquet manager and servers, all were kind and helpful. The staff went out of their way to provide any help we might need. The building has quite a bit of deferred maintenance and upkeep however. Torn curtains, lightbulbs out, broken chairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Glad to here you had great service and that the staff was friendly and very helpful. We do have a preventative maintenance program in place as well as a room inspection process in place, we will take a closer look at the things you had mentioned. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to have you back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 737 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jm G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night, having to drive two hours in the morning for a funeral, which was early in the morning. We were disappointed that breakfast did not start until until after 7:00, and the service was very, very slow. The food was passable. I would rather partake of a self serve breakfast as most hotels in which I stay do provide. Breakfast goes much more quickly.

All of that said, the staff at the hotel were all very amenable and helpful. A BIG star for them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, Our breakfast starts at 630am, I will visit with the staff about your concerns. We are lucky to have the full service restaurant on site, however it does not allow us to have a continental. We hope you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tawny O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
0.8 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
2.4 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#23 of 32 in Bismarck
797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bismarck I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck

Address: 1400 Interchange Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range: $66 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing