We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not Stay”
Review of Ramada Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bismarck
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Did not Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I checked in and took one look at the hallway and room and decided not to stay. This hotel needs some serious attention with cleanin, upkeep and security. I went up the street to another hotel. Same price - 10 times the value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Oh, I wished you would have stayed! we have made so many updates to our sleeping rooms; granite, new furniture, updated beds and bedding! The hallway carpets are bleing replaced right now, they were due! We have also carpeted all of our meeting rooms, lounge and restaurant! We hope that you will come back and give us the opportunity to share our updates with you and give you great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    178
    140
    82
    73
See reviews for
171
79
46
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Rooms were not the cleanest, in the hotel amenities it states they have a lounge/bar, well they failed to tell us that it was partially under construction...so when we arrived late we still had to go somewhere else for entertainment, on site entertainment is one of the reasons I chose this particular hotel. Carpets are filthy, bathroom still had hair in the tub. Overall not a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakegirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are very excited about the updates that we are making to hotel. The lounge was under rennovation when you were here! We are also carpeting the hotel which includes all public spaces. We have also put new beds in most of our rooms as well as bedding! We do have an inspection process in place; after every room is cleaned it is inspect!
We hope you will come back and see the updates and give us anotherh chance to give you a great experience. We look forward to having you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Beds and pillows comfortable. But noted very dusty on the top of the headboards. The hotel was dated. Carpet in the hallway stained and warped causing a waving effect The restaurant was not very attractive or inviting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erameram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Glad to hear the beds and pillows were comfortable! most of them are new! since you were here, we remodeled the restaurant, new carpet, paint and seating! We are also in the process of carpeting the rest of the hotel! we should completed by the end of October. In addition to we have put granite and new furniture in our sleeping rooms! we hope you will come back and stay and see all of our updates! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Staff was helpful and pleasant. Hotel rooms can be hard to get in Bismarck, this is an acceptable option.

Sounds like from the management responses to the other reviews, remodeling is going to happen soon. Should have happened earlier; and should address most of what I didn't like about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcz987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
You are right, we are doing a lot of remodeling. We have carpet going in, new beds, bedding and granite in all of the sleeping rooms! Glad to here the service was good! We hope you will come back and stay with us again! Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you are traveling with a large group, beware! We booked 12 rooms for our trip and arrived to find that most of our confirmation numbers were bogus. The rooms reserved for us were given to other guests. Many other policies and procedures were miscommunicated to us as well. Would not stay here again. Rooms are okay, nothing great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momwithtwoboysanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, sometimes under larger groups we do move rooms around to accomodate them being closer together, that may be why the confirmation numbers were different. Definitely we should keep the communication going amongst staff to make it more efficient for the groups. We are doing some renovations through out the hotel; new beds, carpet and granite. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you will try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I was informed by staff that the beds were new. They were comfortable, however, they did not have bedspreads on the beds. We did ask for extra blankets. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, but it would have been great if they had some protein included.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We did just get new beds!!! we have gone to triple sheeting with a blanket so we have a decorator bed scarf and bedskirt on the beds. Glad to hear they brought you an extra blanket for your comfort. Glad to hear you slept well! Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast! we will consider it. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabor, SD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have taken a bus tour to Bismarck and stayed at this hotel for over 20 years. We've had ups and downs but this was definately an UP year. We worked with Cheryl to book our rooms and she was there to welcome us with a smile, ice cold pop and the correct number of keys.
They have remodeled and everyone enjoyed comfortable beds and pillows.
We ordered a group breakfast plus hot and everyone said the continental breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon was very good.
There is a nice sized indoor pool and hot tub.
They have a lounge that has card games (21?), a restaurant and meeting rooms.
Did not receive a single negative comment on our evaluations out of 30 bus tour participants.

Room Tip: There are two floors. Most rooms have two queens. There are two suites with living room/dining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
First of all, Thank you for your business. We truly appreciate it. We have made a lot of improvements to the hotel, so glad to hear that everything went so smoothly and you that you had such great comments from all of your group. We look forward to having you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#21 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.8 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck

Property: Ramada Bismarck
Address: 1400 Interchange Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing