We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars are not enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Bismarck
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“5 stars are not enough!”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for severtal months for work and, by far, I have never stayed at any hotel throughout this country where I have been treated better or with more personnal professionalism. The hospitality of the staff from the front desk to the houskeepers made me feel as if I were at home amoung family. Thank You all!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you Alan for your feedback! Our goal is exactly that to make you feel like you are at home at our hotel. We strive to deliver a superior experience to our guest, by sharing with us what you liked about your stay helps us to make that experince for other guests in the future.
It was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    176
    140
    81
    72
See reviews for
171
79
45
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

A perfect atmosphere to meet the needs of anyone! Whether to meet friends, family, business or romantic night away. The atmosphere in the lounge and dining room are tremendously soothing! You wouldn't even need to visit the hot tub after enjoying this experience; however, that option is definitely available as well. We recommend you get there soon and you won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49er_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We look forward to having you again, hope to see you back soon!
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2012

There for a conference - very clean. Nice place to stay. I like the set up for conferences, too. Staff is very friendly and went out of their way. Would definitely book another conference or go back for leisure.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cporter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for your review! So glad to hear that your conference went well and that you are satisfied with our facilities. We value your feedback and look forward to having with us again whether for business or leisure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I just wanted to share that I stayed at the Doublewood Inn a couple of weeks ago and they definitely know what customer service is all about ----anything that I needed they helped me with ----they have EXCELLENT food and "kudos" to the CHef ----Keep up the Great Quality Food and Excellent Customer Service. That is what it is all about!!

Room Tip: Any of them ---!!! If you cannot do stairs request 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Your satisfaction is very important to us. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great hotel and would definitely stay again. We were very impressed with this hotel, the room was great, the staff friendly, and it is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. This hotel was nicely decorated and had great amenities. We enjoyed the pool including quite possibly the best hot tub we've ever used. Will definetly stay here again the next time we are in Bismarck.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Rooms are clean, our sink backed up, trucks running in the am woke us,rate has doubled since last year, foods still so-so.

Room Tip: Not by the doors....in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey your satisfaction is very important to us, I apologize for the noise with the truck in the parking lot. We fixed the slow draining sink, our apologies for that. Your feedback helps us to enusre a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Doublewood Inn has Excellent hospitality and serivce. Recently had christmas party their and all the staff was friendly, and the food was great! Was a very professional environment!! Also went to a wedding their and was very well organized and again the food and staff was great!!! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Thank you, your business is very important to us. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. By telling us what you liked about your experience we can continue to deliver a great experience for you and other guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
574 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck

Property: Ramada Bismarck
Address: 1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing