We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Nice spacious room with comfortable beds, very good complimentary breakfast.
Nice to have free high speed internet also.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer09Sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stopped here in the middle of a 23 hour car trip with a total of 4 guests. We were able to find a great deal before we started the trip, and it became our countdown! I wanted to make sure we chose a nice clean hotel instead of being stuck with whatever we were near when we became exhausted. I'm glad we chose this place!
The hotel was very easy to get to and find, and we were impressed with the facade of the building as well. We usually stay in places that are last minute finds, so it was nice to take a break from that!

When we got there the room was ready and very clean- one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed at in the past couple of years. There was a big flat screen TV and comfortable couch. We used the mini-fridge, which we needed to turn up (good energy saving Holiday Inn!) but was VERY cold by the time we woke up. The beds were FANTASTIC, and the sheets were awesome.

The thing that we did not enjoy was that our room faced the road, and was right near one of the lights that pointed up at the building. While we liked the way this looked from the outside, it led to a sliver of brighter light coming in between the curtains. We it took some figuring out, but we made it work, and we had a great sleep!

The breakfast was your typical free breakfast, with the added bonus of sticky/cinnamon buns- we all enjoyed it. The breakfast room became very busy towards the end breakfast times, so much so that people had a hard time finding a place to sit. Hotel employees were quick to refill things.

Overall, I loved this stop, and hope to make reservations on my next trip through Bismarck.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaympls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights in the double queen suite. We were extremely impressed with the size of the suite, given how reasonable the price was! This would be a great room for a group of friends travelling or even a family. The breakfast offered a variety of options (including healthy) and also had hot features. What particularly impressed me was it was only 10 minutes until breakfast ended and they still put out fresh eggs! Their cinnamon buns were also to die for! The hotel is very easy to access and located near a number of stores and restaurants. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelaholic_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatheraarhus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thank you very much for your business and wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the HIE - Bismarck while on a cross-country trip this summer. Can't say much for North Dakota, but this hotel was GREAT! I loved having two QUEEN-sized beds in the room. They were so comfortable and roomy! The beds, the bathroom, the beautiful lobby - EVERYTHING was so nice, and at a very reasonable price. This hotel was a great value. I don't travel to North Dakota much, but I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trnmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

At any HIE, expect free internet, parking, a full and hot free breakfast, and upscale, spacious rooms with good beds. A consistent experience at every HIE I've ever been at. Our rate was bit pricey for this stay but that may have been time of year. They really have a good formula going and you will find a HIE in practically EVERY town/city of any substantive size. I use them for both business and family travel. Their priority points program is great too!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravellers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Stayed at this nice hotel in June 2010 on our way to Montana. The staff were friendly. It was right off the highway, easy to find. They had an expanded breakfast that included waffles and boiled eggs. Our room was large and clean. Be sure to check out the sites around Bismarck, including a tour of the capitol and go to the top floor. You can see a long ways! Beautiful! Also visit Chief Looking Historic site which is free and has a nice view of the Missouri River. In nearby Mandan visit Fort Abraham Lincoln State park. That is lovely. This hotel is a great base to stay at a reasonable price, as you check out all the places to see nearby.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank limey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This newish hotel is an excellent place to stay and for us was a very good value. Very comfy, soft beds gave a most refreshing night's sleep. Granite counters in the good sized bathroom and tiles on the floor and bath surround just added to the room's ambience. Wifi connection was fast, but the work table which was 3x3 was a bit small. The fridge kept our stuff cool. The laundry room was clean and bright. The indoor pool was on the smallish side with depths of 3-4 feet. The lobby is very welcoming with large windows and open spaces. Freshly baked cookies were available on arrival. Breakfast offered several choices such as scrambled eggs, crisp bacon, eggo waffles, breads, juices, bananas, drinks, and cereals (hot/cold). We would certainly go back here at another time. Restaurants steps away were Applebees, Wendys, Red Lobster, or, about a block away, Perkins. Kmart and Sears with a wonderul Hobby Lobby store are also within a block or two away. Excellent location then...easy access to Hi 83, off the hiway so we got a quiet rest, and close to shops.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retireeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bismarck I-94
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
0.2 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck

Address: 3001 N 15th St, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range: $98 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bismarck Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is currently undergoing an exterior renovation. The pool and hot tub area are currently closed for updates.The Bismarck Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off of I-94 and Exit 159. The hotel offers upscale accommodations that fit all travelers needs. This beautiful hotel is close to the State Capitol, Missouri River, Kirkwood Mall, Bismarck State University, University of Mary, and many Restaurants within a 3 mile radius. Offers 74 Spacious Guestrooms that include Suites and Executive Rooms. Special in room amenities are free high speed internet and Pay Per View Movies. Hotel features include 42 inch flat screen LCD TV's in each guest room, complimentary deluxe Stay Smart Breakfast, Fitness Center, Indoor Pool, and Whirlpool, Business Center with computers and free high speed internet, Board Room, Meeting Room, and Free Morning Paper and local phone calls. BUSINESS: Unisys Corporation, Med Center One, Basin Electric, US Healthcare and St Alexius Hospital. UNIVERSITIES: Bismarck State University, University of Mary Local Attractions are Custer House, Fort Lincoln, Missouri River, State Historical Museum, Raging River Water Park, Dakota Zoo, Lewis & Clark Riverboat, and Prairie Knights Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Holiday Inn Bismarck
Bismarck Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing