We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good sleep”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a nice,newer hotel located a convenient distancefrontheinterstate, but far enough away from it so you don't hear it. The room was large, clean and modern. It did not have a refrigerator or microwave like som many hotels now do. Everything worked, the inroomcoffee was decent, and the flat screen TV was large and had a good picture. The breakfast was excellent. The scrambled eggs were real, and they were fresh. They also had waffles, pancakes and their signature,warm cinnamon buns.
I didn't give this hotel five stars for only one reason. I thought it was a bit pricy for the time of year. We paid about $155, with an A
AA discount

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OcalaTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    55
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
44
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The only complaint was slow internet connection. Lot's of carbs fir free breakfast. Nice people.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taweyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Check in was great, made us feel very welcome. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Sure does help being a new hotel.....this was such a nice, clean large room. Large flat screen TV ~ we asked for a quiet room and we got it. We REALLY liked this hotel ~ couldn't have asked for more.

Easy to find off the highway. Cookies at the front desk ~ very nice touch. Friendly and helpful front desk. Would loved to have used the pool, but we were in a hurry to get home, but sure did look nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

First time staying at this property. Conveniently located close to I94 and restaurants and shopping. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Exceptionally clean with all of the amenties a family would need. The Express Start breakfast was fantastic with hot items such as eggs, pancakes and sausage as well as numerous cold items including their signature cinnamon buns.

Room Tip: Very clean. Very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aguyand3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed two separate times. Both times we were very pleased with the service - starting with the front desk personnel. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Our daughter was so pleased when she discovered the biscuits and gravy. The room was comfortable. I had asked for a quiet room. Away from the elevator and not facing the street and they accommodated my request. And the cookies in the afternoon was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becker, MN
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaint was the rate I was given upon check-in.

Reservations for our July stay were booked at the end of February on the Priority Club website. I documented the confirmation number in my phone, but didn't think I would need to bring a print-out of the reservation to the hotel -- big mistake. At check-in, the rate on the sheet seemed much higher than I remembered. When I brought this to the attention of the staff, they asked what I thought the rate should have been. Having made the reservation 5 months prior to our stay, I could only guess that I thought the rate should have been $40-$55 cheaper. The lady I was dealing with said "that's not possible -- maybe $10 off our rate, but not the rate you are talking about." They then proceeded to check the computer regarding our reservation, but could find no documentation of a lower rate.

Much to my dismay, we ended up paying "their price" and felt a little cheated. When I arrived home that evening, I dug through my file searching for the paperwork from my initial reservation in February. When I found the reservation, the rate printed was $55 cheaper per night than what we were charged. I ended up having to call one of the managers the next day to discuss the discrepancy. I then had to scan a copy of my confirmation sheet and email a copy to the hotel.

I told the manager I would have the email to them by 10 A.M. Saturday. She replied that she was off at noon, but would review my email and get back to me sometime Monday -- which she did. What I am wondering is why refunds weren't processed immediately upon seeing in black and white that we were overcharged???

This is the fifth consecutive year that at least one member from our party has stayed at this hotel and we will probably continue to do so in the future. Next time I will be carrying a confirmation letter showing our rate to the front counter at check-in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fsujarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
323 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
Address: 3001 N 15th St, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bismarck Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is currently undergoing an exterior renovation. The pool and hot tub area are currently closed for updates.The Bismarck Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off of I-94 and Exit 159. The hotel offers upscale accommodations that fit all travelers needs. This beautiful hotel is close to the State Capitol, Missouri River, Kirkwood Mall, Bismarck State University, University of Mary, and many Restaurants within a 3 mile radius. Offers 74 Spacious Guestrooms that include Suites and Executive Rooms. Special in room amenities are free high speed internet and Pay Per View Movies. Hotel features include 42 inch flat screen LCD TV's in each guest room, complimentary deluxe Stay Smart Breakfast, Fitness Center, Indoor Pool, and Whirlpool, Business Center with computers and free high speed internet, Board Room, Meeting Room, and Free Morning Paper and local phone calls. BUSINESS: Unisys Corporation, Med Center One, Basin Electric, US Healthcare and St Alexius Hospital. UNIVERSITIES: Bismarck State University, University of Mary Local Attractions are Custer House, Fort Lincoln, Missouri River, State Historical Museum, Raging River Water Park, Dakota Zoo, Lewis & Clark Riverboat, and Prairie Knights Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Holiday Inn Bismarck
Bismarck Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing