We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”

Paradiso Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 179 Restaurants in Bismarck
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: For over 40 years, we have been the hot spot for birthdays and celebrations. Our delicious Mexican cuisine and atmosphere provide a fun dining experience in each of our five locations across North Dakota. Whether your group chooses to dine in Fargo, Bismarck, Minot, Jamestown or Grand Forks, you will receive free chips and salsa and extraordinary specials. Every day of the week has its own special on everything from nachos to fajitas to dessert! When deciding on a Mexican restaurant to celebrate a birthday or relax, choose Paradiso.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have eaten many times at the Paradiso in Minot, North Dakota and so we were a bit disappointed in the quality of the food at this Paradiso in Bismarck. The food was okay, but we have had much better Mexican food elsewhere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    26
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Something different for a change”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stopped here on our way through Bismarck. We wanted something a little different than burgers and fries, and the motel clerk suggested this place. When we pulled in, the parking lot was crowded, and there were several people outside (figured we didn't have a chance of getting in soon). We were surprised to find that the wait would be short, and we were seated in about 5 minutes! The service was a bit slow (since they were very busy), but the food was very good! I had a "sampler" platter with several items on it (all very good). We would definitely return when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelmaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food was surprisingly good. The service was good, and fast considering how packed this place seems to be. I went back more than once.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This is not authentic Mexican but this North Dakota. I'm glad I didn't base my decision off the reviews who complained about that and I never saw anything of them claiming authentic Mexican... Service was good and staff was friendly! Chimi Fundido is superb and I recommend it to everyone who stops there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w0482125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Menu is varied and by Canadian standards..cheap. The margarita was strong - my boyfriend said they free pour so that's why. Lots of different things on the menu including combo plates where you can sample a few things. If you want to avoid kids, perhaps go a little later there are lots of families there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shay_003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradiso Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing