We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Staff and conditions great

Caring staff, love of animals apparent. Conditions of zoo well cared for. Staff remained wonderful... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2021
Typemed
Compared to other zoos we’ve visited, we recommend the Dakota Zoo

During my visit, I observed a large company picnic / bouncy games for kids / scavenger hunt / live... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2021
Z9726ZElisad
via mobile
Read all 318 reviews
  
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
174
102
38
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
174
102
38
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big cats farm animals petting area bison gift shop all ages in town otters cages exhibits camel playground lynx species paths picnic kid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 318 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

This is a very well kept up zoo. The kids love it. Staff is friendly. Has a nice gift shop. Has a great park right next to it to have a little picnic lunch afterwards.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank TweetyBird416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the walking paths and animals. Young children really enjoyed "monkey house". After we walked the course, we took the train ride and covered the grounds once again! Enjoyable day, staff we encountered were very pleasant.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank timm169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We had a fabulous afternoon as a family. The zoo is always a wonderful attraction that keeps children interested. There are many places to stop and rest, as well as concessions, and a train ride. The children can purchase "snacks" to feed the animals. There is also a "barn" you can go into which holds educational exhibits for the children to participate in. I would highly recommend Dakota Zoo to anyone who is interested in an afternoon outing.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

I love the zoo I visit often with the kids and as a family of 5, this is one of many great places to visit with kids. they also have great events, gift shop, deli and snack bar, and train rides!!!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank roamawaywithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

This quiet little zoo is packed with neat animals and information. Take the train ride to see where we you want to go first! It took us just over an hour to walk thru.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank LISAL740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews