We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
a good small zoo

We visited here as part of our road trip across North Dakota in the summer of 2023; this zoo was... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ellenbee56
,
Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania
Nice Little Zoo in ND

Nice little zoo. Saw a variety of animals, including bears, camels(which likes to follow visitors... read more

Reviewed June 10, 2024
Eric M
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 330 reviews
  
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
181
105
40
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
181
105
40
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride petting area couple of hours animals goats paths kid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 330 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

My grandchildren and I visited the Dakota Zoo. They have outstanding animal viewing. At the lion exhibit you can go underground and come up in the lion den area. There is a train that takes you around the whole zoo. Well worth the visit!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Fun for family . Great staff healthy stock. every thing is keep clean. food is ok and reasonable priced

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

I love the zoo, period. The animals and exhibits are wonderful. There are accommodations for the handicap, and their prices for the food and entrance is great. The parking lot is large enough to pull right next to the entrance. Very nice.....

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank violag957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Enjoy going with or without kids, it just so nice to lose yourself and enjoy the animals. It is great exercise to stroll or faster yet if there is anone needing to use a wheelchair they can enjoy the trip as well. Grab some food and plan a picnic while you are at It!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank brendat209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

We had a great day walking through the zoo and seeing the animals. The zoo is small enough to see it all within a couple hours. The train ride is a great way to see everything. The wasps were pretty bad while we were there.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank lverdouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews