We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
a good small zoo

We visited here as part of our road trip across North Dakota in the summer of 2023; this zoo was... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ellenbee56
,
Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania
Nice Little Zoo in ND

Nice little zoo. Saw a variety of animals, including bears, camels(which likes to follow visitors... read more

Reviewed June 10, 2024
Eric M
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 330 reviews
  
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
181
105
40
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
181
105
40
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride petting area couple of hours animals goats paths kid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 330 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Enjoy going with or without kids, it just so nice to lose yourself and enjoy the animals. It is great exercise to stroll or faster yet if there is anone needing to use a wheelchair they can enjoy the trip as well. Grab some food and plan a picnic while you are at It!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank brendat209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

We had a great day walking through the zoo and seeing the animals. The zoo is small enough to see it all within a couple hours. The train ride is a great way to see everything. The wasps were pretty bad while we were there.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank lverdouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This is such a cute zoo. We took the train ride and also walked around with family. The bears were entertaining and the goats wanted lots of attention.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The Dakota Zoo makes for a great family visit. Just inside the entrance is a playground (for running off energy) and furry animals perfect for petting (bring some quarters for hand-feeding the goats). If you don't want to walk the paths, there's a train tour.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a good time and enjoyed our day. Most of the animals were out and active. Lots of chipmunks running around which thrilled my son. The zoo was clean and friendly staff. The train ride enables you to see all the animals. Take the Time and go, you will be glad you did.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 499brandyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews