We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Staff and conditions great

Caring staff, love of animals apparent. Conditions of zoo well cared for. Staff remained wonderful... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2021
Typemed
Compared to other zoos we’ve visited, we recommend the Dakota Zoo

During my visit, I observed a large company picnic / bouncy games for kids / scavenger hunt / live... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2021
Z9726ZElisad
via mobile
Read all 318 reviews
  
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
174
102
38
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
174
102
38
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big cats farm animals petting area bison gift shop all ages in town otters cages exhibits camel playground lynx species paths picnic kid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 318 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Enjoy going with or without kids, it just so nice to lose yourself and enjoy the animals. It is great exercise to stroll or faster yet if there is anone needing to use a wheelchair they can enjoy the trip as well. Grab some food and plan a picnic while you are at It!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank brendat209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

We had a great day walking through the zoo and seeing the animals. The zoo is small enough to see it all within a couple hours. The train ride is a great way to see everything. The wasps were pretty bad while we were there.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank lverdouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This is such a cute zoo. We took the train ride and also walked around with family. The bears were entertaining and the goats wanted lots of attention.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The Dakota Zoo makes for a great family visit. Just inside the entrance is a playground (for running off energy) and furry animals perfect for petting (bring some quarters for hand-feeding the goats). If you don't want to walk the paths, there's a train tour.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a good time and enjoyed our day. Most of the animals were out and active. Lots of chipmunks running around which thrilled my son. The zoo was clean and friendly staff. The train ride enables you to see all the animals. Take the Time and go, you will be glad you did.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 499brandyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews