We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No need to stay anywhere else”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Usually my expectations are met when I stay at a hotel on the road. Clean, nice decor, friendly staff. This hotel, however, wildly exceeded my expectations. The only nicer room I've ever had was at the MGM in Las Vegas. This place is a gem. It must be new because the rooms were spotless and really beautiful. If I ever end up in Bismarck again, I won't have to think twice about where I stay. Hopefully after reading this you won't either!

Room Tip: right off the major interstate so very convenient … also, a must go to restaurant is the Texas Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    95
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
117
68
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

On the way back home from a motorcycle trip the wife and I were about done in from a hellish rainstorm from Fargo to Bismarck. We were soaked through raingear cold and used up. Tried to get a discount and reservation at a lower end motel that we stayed at a week prior, but this time was told they did not give the discount because softball tournament in town and they could fill the rooms with ease. I was glad we did go elsewhere, a few more dollars but the Hampton was great, nice new rooms, and comfy beds, slept like a log, the rooms were clean & bathroom spotless too. Staff was friendly and helpful and a very good Cracker Barrel nearby to have a meal at. A little confusion about a discount at check out but otherwise nice stay and would stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

As you might expect from a Hampton, it is very nice, clean and appeared new. Rooms are quiet, clean and very comfortable. Staff is nice and pleasant and we were greeted with a smile. Great location, right off the freeway, easy off easy on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24Boomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wow! What a treat to find such a brand new and lovely place to stay. A tray of freshly baked cookies is waiting on the counter to nibble on while checking in. We asked for a quiet room and were not disappointed with our lovely room with comfortable beds. We enjoyed a very good nights sleep. The breakfast room is simply stunning! With a nice variety of fruits, cereals, waffles, and fresh pastries, etc., it's as good a continental breakfast as you will find anywhere. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margarita878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Clean, classy and great service. I have stayed in another hotel in the same area, and no comparison to the condition it was in. So this place felt like a palace to me, after staying at one that is not kept up or clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A typical Hampton experience in a new facility. I will definitely use this again when I'm in Bismarck. Also a good area to go for a run, a few blocks through the campus than around the golf course for about a 4 mile loop.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Valley, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. This motel was one of the nicest motel we have ever stayed in. The beds were very soft and comfy. The staff did their best to make our stay comfortable, they even offered to upgrade us when we did not ask for it. The breakfast was very good, good selection, and well stocked. Do not know when we will be back, but we will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
323 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Address: 2020 Schafer St, Bismarck, ND 58501-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check out the new Hampton Inn & Suites conveniently located in Northwest Bismarck, ND. Clean, spacious rooms boast the beloved Hampton bed, free WiFi, refrigerators, and microwaves. Enjoy a host of complimentary amenities like indoor pool with whirlpool, on-site parking, and hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing