We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #122 of 179 Restaurants in Bismarck
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This ok for a chain restaurant. I had poor experience with the service but the food was ok. Didn't care for the soup but overall it was better than the same cost at a fast food join.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Been to many Applebees around the land, and thought we would take in the one in Bismarck. seated immediately, served promptly. server was good, talkative, attentive etc, did his job well, Chuck was his name. Had a shrimp fettechini dish, which had its share of shimp in it, but was very average tasting. for having spinach and artichoke in it, the taste was very bland. Will return but just a bit disappointed this time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uwreckme9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“CONSISTENT”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I liked going to a chain restaurant, one you like, and are pleased with the consistency of that chain's quality, no matter where you go. This one measures up well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First and last time I try Applebees”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We ordered a take away and let me begin by saying that there is absolutely nothing vegetarian. Well they say they can make the food without meat which I thought was nice. But when I got home and opened my salad guess what? MEAT! The Onion Rings I ordered came without Sauce which just doesn't make sense. All in all Veggies should definitely not go to an Applebees because despite requests to get Veg on their menu they just dont give a [--].

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinthereddevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I drank there - prices were reasonable”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had three drinks there and the price was $12+ - I was amazed the prices were so reasonable. Jager double was $1 extra for the second shot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank alansands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing