We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel is a Winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This Hotel is a Winner!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This new hotel is conveniently located to all amenities and the city center. General Manager Mike Kimerine is a true professional and no task is too difficult for him. The folks at the reception desk are courteous and helpful. We had a pleasant surprise at breakfast when we encountered an omelet station! Breakfasts were sumptious and delicious. Our room was spacious and immaculate. This establishment made our visit to Bismarck bearable!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you again for your fine comments. Our staff takes great pride in providing quality service and accommodations. We are very happy that we were able to make your stay here in Bismarck "bearable"! We hope you had a great trip up into Canada and back to Florida.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    174
    81
    39
    18
See reviews for
290
161
46
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlefork, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

General Manager Mike Kimerline represents the best of the best (personable, helpful, gracious), and his staff reflects his apparent high standards. Front desk staff (Kelly and Jess) provided impressive customer service, both on the phone and in person, and the ladies in the breakfast buffet (Sally and Marchell) worked so hard to make certain all the food, the tables, the whole experience was positive. We chose this hotel because of the rating and feedback from other guests, and we obviously made a good choice. We were a party of 2 senior adults, 1 young mom, and 4 children, and from the oldest to the youngest everyone loved the hotel. The pool was awesome, constructed so that even the 2 year old had an area where he could play (18 inches deep) and yet the adults could swim in 5+ feet of salt water -- NO chlorine. Loved the connecting doors between rooms making it easier for the kids to go back and forth between mom and grandparents. We would stay there again without doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Wow, what can I say. Reviews like yours really make our day. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best in quality guest experiences. You summed it up so well, when you said "Superb Staff, Excellent Accommodations"!!! THANK YOU.....We need to hire you in our sales department........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff was very accommodating. Jeff at the Front Desk signed me up for Wyndham Rewards and found me the number for Chinese delivery. The beds were very comfortable and I didn't have any hang-ups during my stay. I wasn't "WOWed" like I thought I would be, since it has only been open a few months. I had stayed at another hotel in town the night before and if I find myself in Bismarck and that hotel is booked, I would definitely come to Wingate. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidibuol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. I hope you will return sometine in the near future, so we may get another chance to "WOW" you......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a trip to Bismarck to visit family. There was a miscommunication about our room when we arrived. However, they made sure they kept us first and made it right. The hotel was clean, new, and had a great breakfast (hot and continental).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjjmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We aim to please. If it's not right the first time, we will go out of our way to make sure you leave our hotel happy. Our staff takes great pride in honoring guests special requests. Thanks for your stay, and hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I liked everything about my stay here a very nice hotel I will be staying here again when I go back and I loved the fact it's not right next to the interstate so you didn't have to here the traffic go by all night like at a lot of hotels

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dusty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you Eric for your comments. We are happy that you chose to stay with us, and happy that you really liked our convenient location. We hope that you make us your home away from home when you are visiting Bismarck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Address: 1421 Skyline Blvd, Bismarck, ND 58503-1286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing