We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1510 East Century Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay! Very clean, new and modern rooms. Much more upscale than the usual Sleep Inn's. Very friendly front desk staff especially Jose. Breakfast was very good with real eggs, not powdered or liquid. Close to lots of restaurants. Great value for the money and I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay us. I am also glad to know that Jose and the rest of the staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly for you.We look forward to your next visit to Bismarck.

Thank you and Travel Safe!
Anthony M
Guest Service Agent Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites of Bismarck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    29
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
41
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
794 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent only one night in Bismarck. This hotel is a keeper. GREAT check-in experience and wonderful staff member to welcome us. The room though not huge was in excellent condition. Same holds true for the public areas of the facility. We used both the pool/hot tub and the exercise room, and both were absolutely immaculate and well-stocked. The exercise equipment in very new, Precor with fans even. And there is a TV in the workout room, and free weights/ Lovely cookies and lemonade in the reception area at all times. Breakfast this morning was everything we needed for a great start to the day, including a few hot items. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review about your stay with us. I am glad that your stay was a treat and that you enjoyed it as much as you did.We always do our best to give our guests the best experience as possible and it seems that we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Bismarck.

Thank you and Travel Safe!
Anthony M
Guest Services Agent Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devil's Bridge (Pontarfynach), United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had my first stay at the Sleep Inn in Bismarck and it was wonderful.The hotel is beautiful and clean.The staff were extremely friendly, particularly the lady responsible for breakfast. It still honors state rates. The beds were very comfortable and rooms are modern. The breakfast far exceeded my expectations for a continental breakfast- oatmeal bar, danishes, breads, hot breakfast bar, etc. Didn't have a chance to check out the pool. This is my new hotel for business trips to Bismarck!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations for breakfast and that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to see you again the next time you visit Bismarck.

Thank you and Safe Travels!
Anthony M
Guest Service Agent Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites of Bismarck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This property is much nicer and better appointed than any other Sleep Inn I have ever encountered. The rooms are clean and spacious and the lobb looked more like one found in a higher class hotel. The only downside to this property was the few dining options available within walking distance. Hooters eventually gets a bit old after several consecutive nights. :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. I am glad that we made a positive memory for you and that you enjoyed your stay and that our lobby gave you a five star feeling. We hope you are able to stay with us again the next time you come to Bismarck.

Thank you again and Safe Travels!
Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underwood, North Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff was friendly and welcoming. It's been the most clean hotel We've ever stayed in. Great Breakfast! When the spa wasnt warming up we asked the front desk to see if she could turn the spa up and she did just that 105 was perfect. Thank You Sleep Inn and Suites Best Ever! Will stay again and tell everyone how good it is!

Room Tip: If you have kids the first floor is best close to the pool and easy access to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am so glad you stayed with us during your trip to Bismarck and that we were able to be the cleanest hotel you have stayed at, we pride ourselves in keeping our hotel looking just like we did when we first opened. I am also glad to know that our front desk staff were able to help you in adjusting the hot tub to a comfortable for you.

Thank you again for staying with us and Safe Travels!
-Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in Bismarck last night and had a wonderful experience at the Sleep Inn and Suites. The room was very clean, and comfortable. Pool area was very clean as well. There was a good selection for breakfast and the hot food was HOT. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
First off, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites of Bismarck. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very polite and friendly to you during your visit. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the selection of hot foods for you starting your day. We look forward to your next stay for the next time you visit wonderful Bismarck, ND.

Thank you again and Safe travels!
Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for a night trip to shop. Clean staff very nice breakfast area. It is close to shopping
and the expressway. The front desk helped us with directions to the places we needed to visit.
We were close to a movie theater for movies that night.

Room Tip: Any room is great. If you don't want to be close to the pool and dining area request upper leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbutterflymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and and for staying with us. I am glad the staff was very helpful and that you enjoyed breakfast. we hope to have you visit us again the next time you come to Bismarck.

Thank you and safe travels,
Anthony M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#3 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.2 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1510 East Century Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing