We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
grandmahenry
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night on our way to Montana and were very impressed. Clean, comfy, only 8 months old. Lovely bed with ample pillows, fast, free Internet. Lots of towels in a clean, modern bathroom. Breakfast was hot (sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles, cereal and more), and free. Staff were exceedingly pleasant especially Rosemary in the restaurant. Heard no noise from inside or out. Highly recommended.

Our sole minor gripe - the toiletries were made in China which is a shame - we didn't use anything except the soap as we brought stuff with us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us! We are happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and had a positive experience, especially with the staff. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the toiletries. We are looking into other options. We hope you keep us in mind on your next visit to Bismarck!

Sincerely,
Amanda Johnson
GSA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    54
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
118
78
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Definitely staying here again! They actually have a breakfast and with much variety! Beds are very comfortable~ Clean, nice pool AND workout room all for a reasonable rate...I wouldn't pick another hotel to stay at~ 5 star hotel without paying an arm and a leg!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DStreitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments! I am pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the breakfast with a rate that you were happy with! I am very glad to hear that you will be staying with us again when returning to Bismarck!

Sincerely,
Amanda Johnson
GSA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUT BANK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall, a great place and a great value. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was well appointed and spacious. The common areas were attractive. Breakfast area was a little messy, but not horribly so. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed most of our hotel, aside from the breakfast area. This issue has been addressed to our breakfast staff. We have been keeping a closer eye on making sure things are clean. I do apologize for the breakfast area not being completely clean. We hope to see you on your next visit to Bismarck!

Sincerely,
Amanda Johnson
GSA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

At the sleep inn and suites, the great experience starts as soon as you walk through the door.. The cleanliness and decor has you feeling right at home. The staff is friendly and very very helpful. The variety for breakfast is amazing and maintained to perfection!!! If staying in Bismarck be sure to stay at the sleep inn and suites.. After one stay you will be finding any excuse to come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dherbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We take pride in making sure we do everything we can to make sure our guests' are enjoying their stay. It is one of our goals to try to make our guests feel as if they are right at home, and I am glad you experienced that! We hope to see you on your next visit to Bismarck!

Sincerely,
Amanda Johnson
GSA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunseith, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. The motel was very clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean with good food. They also had a wide variety of food. The motel is close to restraurants, shopping, and movie theaters. When we go to Bismarck, we enjoy our stays there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! On behalf of the staff and myself, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. I am glad to hear that you will be staying with us the next time you visit Bismarck!

Sincerely,
Amanda Johnson
GSA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is set back from the thoroughfare. The rooms still smell new and the staff is very friendly. There were fresh cookies when I arrived. Only disappointment was arriving for breakfast at 730 and found no eggs, bacon or potatoes. I will return for sure.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 83BillB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our friendly service to each and every one of our guests. I do apologize for the breakfast not being 100% for you. The issue has been addressed to our breakfast staff. We try to stay on top of keeping everything fully stocked during breakfast, but at times we experience a high volume of guests that all want to enjoy our hot items at the same time. We have recently discovered better ways to keep up with breakfast so this doesn't happen in the future. We hope to see you on your next visit to Bismarck.

Sincerely,
Amanda Johnson
GSA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night in mid-March, en route to a ski trip in Montana. Very nice, new hotel, friendly staff. The room was spacious and very clean, this is a new hotel, just opened in September or October I believe. Swimming pool and hot tub were very nice, got a good night's sleep, but for us the highlight was the breakfast. This was easily the best hotel breakfast I'd ever had, and was a great way to start a long day of travel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesNMaryVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments and taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and got a good night's sleep! Thank you for your future recommendations and we hope to see you next time you are in Bismarck.

Sincerely,
Amanda Johnson
GSA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1510 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing