We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Bismarck North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Bismarck North
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was the second time our family stayed at the Residence Inn. Hotel is great and staff super friendly. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was spacious and lots of room for the 4 of us. We drove to Kirkwood mall and outlets (Kohl's, TJ Maxx) but the drive was short and everything very accessible. Pool was clean and kids enjoyed it. We have no reason to look for any other place to stay in Bismarck and will be definitely back the next time we go cross border shopping!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawneex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    17
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
21
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful rooms spacious,comfortable,clean the pool area was outstanding they have a laundromat and they also have a great gym enjoyed sitting on the patio and yes outside basketball court. Full-size fridge freezer stove and microwave with dishwasher yes I'll be back outstanding job.I hate to tell how nice it is.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Menotknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I loved this place. The room was decorated beautifully, the bed was cozy and it was nice and quiet. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others and plan to suggest it to the travel department at work. LOVELY experience. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari58554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at the Bismarck Residence Inn for business and found it to be a great hotel experience. The staff is very friendly, responsive, and seemed to genuinely care about my stay. The room was very large, clean, and nicely decorated. Food was delicious at breakfast and the evening social. There were lots of breakfast choices and dinner was always hot and tasty. The chicken pot pie was one of my FAVORITE meals during my stay!!! I guess it's a matter of taste. I'm glad I didn't ready rag714's review before I booked my stay. I was VERY happy to stay at this hotel. I travel for a living as a consultant and I tell everyone that this is the best hotel EVER and I truly mean it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CactusJAN225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

It has been several years since we stayed in a Residence Inn and must say that we were disappointed in this one. Perhaps the overall quality of the chain has gone down but this was not the Residence Inn experience we remember. The room was OK although the walls are very thin allowing noise from adjoining rooms to intrude, and the lobby was very nicely designed. The meals, however, were disappointing. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were very dry and there was no half and half for coffee, a big negative for us. (I really feel an inn at this price should provide real cream or half and half for coffee, not just non-dairy creamer.) Dinner was "chicken pot pie" which consisted of biscuits over which you could spoon a thin mixture of vegetables and a bit of chicken--not very tasty. Were we to return to Bismarck we would choose somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Bismarck North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Rag714,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Bismarck North. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are always striving to impress our guests, and appreciate your feedback so that we can improve our services. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Bismarck.

Sincerely,
Michelle S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
146 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were assigned a handicapped room since the hotel was going to be full; the living area was a little small, but the bedroom with two queens was very large. Breakfast was well-stocked and maintained, although with a full hotel, the seating close to the food was limited and mainly consisted of 2-person tables. The evening reception (chicken soft shell tacos) was well done. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance; the area is very safe. The hotel was full the night we were there and seems to be a place for construction/oil workers to stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I arrived for a four night stay to the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever encountered. After a poor night's sleep due to loud neighbors the first night I inquired if they would be checking out that day. When the sales manager found out they were not she raced to my leaving car to let me know that she wanted to move me. Although a bit of "comedy of errors" ensued after that, they came through each and every time to make sure I had the best possible experience. Each day when I got back from my conference a staff member asked me how my day went and genuinely wanted to know about my day. As a gold Marriott member I can tell you I have never had a better experience with the service. The social hour and food was completely wonderful. The families here are having a great time as well as the oil workers. Although I have no reason to come to Bismarck again in the near future I am considering a vacation here just to bring my husband here. Great job Aaron and company!

Room Tip: Since there are only a few doubles here you don't have to worry about sports teams staying. Com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvndbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#12 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bismarck North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bismarck North

Property: Residence Inn Bismarck North
Address: 3421 N 14th St, Bismarck, ND 58503-1611
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bismarck North 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Bismarck North is the premiere extended stay hotel in Bismarck, ND. Located near the Kirkwood mall and dozens of great Bismarck restaurants, this hotel puts you right in the middle of fantastic shopping and dining options. We're minutes from the North Dakota State Capitol grounds, Sanford Health, Bismarck State College and the University of Mary. Travelers on the look out for fun things to do in Bismarck, ND will love the Dakota Zoo, the Grand Theater Bismarck, Hawktree Golf Club, and a host of activities held at the Bismarck Event Center. All of our spacious rooms are equipped with kitchenettes, and guests have access to our indoor saltwater pool, hot tub, on-site fitness center, and free hot breakfasts served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Bismarck North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing