We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Bismarck North
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

As a frequent traveler I tend to stay at upscale hotels. Most important to me in a room is the cleanliness, spaciousness and comfort of the bed. The last time I stayed at a Residence inn was in Green Bay and the hotel was very dated and tired. This hotel opened about a month ago and was very clean with a friendly staff. The fitness center was adequate with two treadmills and two elliptical machines. They did have some free weights, the typical up to 50 lbs. also available onsite was a laundry facility. I have also noticed a change with Marriott hotels to include an area outside with a firepit. I think it adds a nice touch and provides a welcome visual appeal. Would very much recommend this hotel to anyone in need of a good nights rest.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BismarckRI_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Bismarck North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear creece007


Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn Bismarck! I am happy to hear your were plesently surprised at our product and service. We strive to create a great stay for all of our guests every time. Again thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    18
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
21
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our baby just last week. This was the first time we traveled with baby, and did an extensive search for Bismarck hotels that had a separate bedroom for naptimes and nighttime.

We initially settled on the Country Inn and Suites, which is just up the street. After a terrible night at that facility (complete with filthy disgusting port-a-crib), we found ourselves looking longingly out the window at this brand new facility. We popped over for a visit, and immediately changed our reservations. The staff was incredibly accommodating with check-in and check-out times. Yes, they're new and figuring it out, but the default answer was "yes" to each request. The rooms are gorgeous and perfect for staying with little kids, complete with a full kitchen. The pool and hot tub area were fairly standard, but well-maintained. Same with the complimentary breakfast: standard hotel fare, but well-stocked and fresh.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Pre-baby, my husband and I traveled quite a bit and loved checking out new hotels; this is definitely high on the list in terms of overall quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M1Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BismarckRI_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Bismarck North, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear M1Jones:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind words regarding our hotel, our staff, and the level of service you received while staying at the Residence Inn Bismarck. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here on business about one week after they opened. Check-in took a few minutes while the front desk figured out the process. It seemed to be time for a shift change and I am Platinum Marriott and I had asked for an upgrade. They were very accommodating and friendly as was every staff member that I encountered. No mention was made of what the upgrade was, so when I opened the room I was surprised to see a 2-bedroom suite. I had hoped for maybe a Jacuzzi after driving all day and as I was traveling alone the second bedroom wasn't much of a plus. But I guess it was an upgrade!! The bed was great, the HD TV's were amazing but between the two bathrooms, I could only find 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel. The icemaker in the fridge wasn't working while set to make ice. The magnetic "Do Not Disturb" signs wouldn't stick to the door??
Breakfast was good enough with the new staff scrambling to refill items. A manager/corporate type person was circulating in the dining area and sounding out guests on any shortcomings of their stay. Good client relations! The food area for breakfast was a small room with two doorways for guest access. I seemed claustrophobic with a just a few people so I would think that at peak times it could be a total bottleneck. It struck me as an dysfunctional design although I suppose the room could be physically opened and closed at the appropriate times.
All in all a good showing for their 8th day in business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BismarckRI_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Bismarck North, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear CVS Guy:

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. I appreciate your understanding with some of our operations shortcomings during our first days of being open. We are getting better every day and hope you will stay with us again on your return travels fo Bismarck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 32 in Bismarck
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bismarck North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bismarck North

Property: Residence Inn Bismarck North
Address: 3421 N 14th St, Bismarck, ND 58503-1611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bismarck North 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Bismarck North is the premiere extended stay hotel in Bismarck, ND. Located near the Kirkwood mall and dozens of great Bismarck restaurants, this hotel puts you right in the middle of fantastic shopping and dining options. We're minutes from the North Dakota State Capitol grounds, Sanford Health, Bismarck State College and the University of Mary. Travelers on the look out for fun things to do in Bismarck, ND will love the Dakota Zoo, the Grand Theater Bismarck, Hawktree Golf Club, and a host of activities held at the Bismarck Event Center. All of our spacious rooms are equipped with kitchenettes, and guests have access to our indoor saltwater pool, hot tub, on-site fitness center, and free hot breakfasts served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Bismarck North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing