We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Personality”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #41 of 182 Restaurants in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Palm Desert, CA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“No Personality”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stopped in for a drink and early dinner at the bar. The bartender did not have much personality and could have been friendlier, but he did warm up a bit near the end of our meal. Food was satisfactory, the usual Olive Garden fare. Was convenient to it from our hotel.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baileybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    35
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conifer
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Olive Garden Meal”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Olive Garden being a chain, and one with lots of garlic, is not our favorite place for dinners on business trips. This however was different. The service was customarily good, but the two entrees we had were the best prepared we have ever had from Olive Garden.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SpencerTConifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“soup and salad”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We always love to enjoy Olive Gardens soup and salad combo when we can! We should be considered VIP being that we eat there quite often, whether it be just us or with family or friends. The restaurant does a great job keeping the soups and salads nice and fresh! The only thing that kept me from giving it a higher rating was the lack of promptness from the wait staff. You can only wait so long before flagging down someone else who is not your waiter because you haven't seen your waiter around. Other than that food and drinks are very well worth it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank btp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I love Olive Garden!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We waited about 20 min (the guy who was at the front, on crutches, was terrible, grumpy and seemed to be in a bad mood) to get a table but when we got in the server was excellent (I wish I could remember her name) our meals were great and the service (other than the guy at the front) was great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for friends and family to sit down, eat, and visit”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Always like to go here to visit with friends and they have friendly service. Soup & Salad is always awesome!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing