We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful facility in a quiet neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility in a quiet neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Staybridge Suites in Bismarck is beautifully designed inside and out, very clean and modern. The suites are large and comfortable; feels more like a small apartment than a hotel room. The neighborhood is just a bit removed from the busier highway and commercial areas nearby and yet is just as convenient, both to those areas and to other areas of Bismarck. There is a free social on weeknights, with complimentary food, beer and wine. With family gatherings as the purpose of our stays, we have never been around to enjoy the food, but it appears to be enough to serve as your evening meal. We have enjoyed taking a glass of wine up to our room as we prepare to go out for the evening. Breakfasts are varied and plentiful, including hot items...eggs, sausage or bacon, etc. and always nice fresh chopped vegies to customize your meal. We appreciate having the kitchen area in our room for evening snacking and early morning coffee as well as a refrigerator with an ice maker. Very convenient. We have been here twice now, both times for 3-night stays. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    14
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
14
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We recently stayed at the Staybridge two nights while we were in Bismark to take the bar exam, and we found that the hotel was exactly as we had hoped. It was pretty quiet, very clean, and there kitchenette set in the rooms was perfect for us. Tues-Thurs nights there is free food and booze for guests, which would have been cool if we had the time or the ability to relax while we were there. The staff was very friendly. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Restaurantour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our 4 night stay was good with the exception of the mattresses in our room. Very uncomfortable as the mattresses were sunk-in in the middle so 2 people sleeping in them was no picnic. The hotel itself was very convenient to everything in and around Town. The free breakfast every morning was delicious. There is no oven in the one bedroom unit we booked. The pool and the courtyard was very nice. However, I was disappointed that we were not able to get a refund on one night's stay due to the fact that our flight was cancelled and we were stuck overnight in our connecting city. We had purchased the prepaid booking so our stay was paid in full. We were told by the manager that she could cancel our reservation and then rebook it so we did not have to pay that night, but that we would run the risk of losing the booking altogether if someone else booked it. That didn't make much sense, not sure why they couldn't simply refund us the one hundred and fifty dollars for a night that we weren't even there without us losing our room altogether.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Rena R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the reservation policies prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at! They have a nice hot breakfast everyday. The socials are amazing. Last but definately not least,Gerald Pinks is the nicest and most accomodating front desk personel ever. He deserves a big raise. He is very welcoming and inviting. Always has a smile on his face. When he is around you can tell he genuinely cares.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesireeKlinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H, Guest Services at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites in Bismarck, ND. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites in Bismarck a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughful comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Shannon Hintz, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiritwood, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was so thrilled when I walked into my room. I did not expect what the room looked like. It was very clean and roomy. I will definitely be staying here again. The continental breakfast was also very good. Food was hot and a wonderful variety.

Room Tip: My daughter and I stayed in a suite. Did not notice any outside noise from the halls or traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tscouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H, Guest Services at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Bismarck Staybridge Suites, along with taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with your room. Thank you for the good comments regarding our breakfast as well. We hope to see you again soon. Shannon, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

After six weeks of traveling and staying in hotel rooms, the Staybridge Suites offered us a change of pace with new, updated furnishings and room to spread out. Rooms are built sound, and you do not even hear anyone else in the building. Peace and quiet.
Employees are more than friendly offering up suggestions of local restaurants and friendly smiles. A+ rating, and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmharringtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H, Guest Services at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Bismarck Staybridge Suites. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Shannon, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linton, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was in charge of a block of rooms and stayed with my daughter's team. They were so easy to work with and made our stay so welcoming!! We all had a great time!! The rooms are clean and cozy!! The lounge area is great for visiting with friends. The check in was fast and accommodating for everyone. The pool was warm and kid friendly for the kids! Great breakfast food with a lot of selection. Definitely recommend staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H, Guest Services at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Bismarck Staybridge Suites, along with taking the time to review our property. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon. Shannon, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#3 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.6 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bismarck North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Bismarck

Property: Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Address: 2801 Gateway Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Bismarck 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing