We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Absolutely No extras” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Bismarck
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely No extras”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was clean and the beds comfortable and there was a nice flat screen TV with limited channels. located close to I-94

There are no extras in the room. No clock,No hair dryer, no extra soap, lotion, shampoo, no Kleenex, no coffee maker or coffee. No continental breakfast, but there was coffee in the hotel office area. No pictures on the wall and the floor was not carpeted, but had vinyl flooring. we stayed for 2 nights, when we returned to our room at 3pm on the 2nd day, the room had not been cleaned and no towels had been exchanged. we had to exchange the towels ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Normsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    11
    12
    33
See reviews for
15
22
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huron
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The bedspread were dirty, the side of one box spring was dirty, the floor was dirty behind the night stand, and the mat at the entrance to the room was dirty. The towels were very small and thin. Outside the room was noisy. Tried to get a wifi.access code because I am an AARS member and was told he was too busy to give it to me over the phone-at 10:40 pm. The outside steps were absolutely filthy.I will sleep in my vehicle before I stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely terrible experience. Booked a queen room, and when we showed up all they had was a handicap room with a double bed, and the night clerk claimed he had other rooms but couldn't change it. Was passed midnight so I didn't care. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but reeked of cigarettes...someone had stuck a plastic bag over the smoke detector and clearly the cleaning staff didn't notice. These rooms are basic, down to there being no alarm clock.
Definitely not worth any cost savings you may get, splurge another 10 bucks and stay somewhere else!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

There was hair in the tub and on the wash cloth in the room. Sat awake all night listening to the loud yelling and swearing in the room above and beside. Strong smell of marijuana in the room. Bathroom door disgusting. Filthy place all together. Last stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barronett, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

the motel was ok but the rooms were not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There was pubic hair in stool. hair in tub as well as soap scum . the floor was so dirty i had to clean it my self with a wet towel as the floor was tile the tiles ok just dirty . and then there was the snow and ice on steps going up stairs outside . !!!!!!!!!!!!!! MOTEL 6 IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY THEY JUST NEED TO GET THIS ONE CLEANED UP

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IFISH4FUN54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Filthy room, everything was dirty, thankfully the sheets were clean so I just got in and didn't touch a thing. Also 2.99 for wifi!!! Why, that's makes no sense.

I stayed in a motel 6 in Montana last night that was fabulous and 25 dollars cheaper... Wifi was also free as it should be.

Don't stay pay a few extra bucks for a nicer place

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilmoredavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bismarck, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear gilmoredavid, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I recently completed a 30 day, 7,000 mile road trip. Most places we stayed were just fine, delivering the expected level of service considering the motel price or brand. A few delivered more. A few delivered less. This review is of a motel that did not meet expectations.

I stayed at the Motel 6 in Bismark by myself last spring. The experience was okay by Motel 6 standards, so I figured the motel would work for the first night of our road trip. Wrong, wrong, wrong. Except for the fact that due to the influx of workers for the Bakken oil field motel rooms are really hard to come by in ND west of Bismark, I would have bailed on opening the room. It smelled of stale beer and smoke, had one of the beds jammed up against the air conditioner. I could go on talking about the noise, etc., but what would be the point? Just don't stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bismarck, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear WM,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the odor, cleanliness, and maintenance issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#22 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#27 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Bismarck
MainStay Suites Bismarck
#13 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bismarck

Property: Motel 6 Bismarck
Address: 2433 State St, I-94 at Exit 159, Bismarck, ND 58503-0584
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Motel Six Bismarck
Bismarck Motel 6
Bismarck Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing