We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend $10 more and go to LaQuinta across the street” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spend $10 more and go to LaQuinta across the street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

No elevator, hallways are dismal, lamp over desk in room 110 does not work, "through-the-wall" air conditioner, tiny bathroom with ghastly florescent light. The Hotel Guide in the room touted the insulated walls, but I could hear guests' conversations in other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kompi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you did not enjoy the soft/tranquil lighting we have in our hallways, we feel the lighting gives a feeling of quietness. On your next stay at a motel, please report any maintenance issues immediately, our maintenance person would have replaced the lamp immediately had he known, our goal is to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    44
    15
    12
    11
See reviews for
58
46
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for a conference and it was a nice stay considering the area. Staff was very helpful and dinner in the hotel was very nice. It does seem a little dated compared to other cities, but a very good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieMI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn in Bismarck. I did notice you indicated you enjoyed dinner at the motel, but we do not have any type of eating facility on property, you must have been thinking of another AmericInn. Again thank you for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

On our trip we stayed at three Americinns. This was just as nice as the others and much cheaper. Rooms were nice and clean. Check in / out was quick. Easy access to the interstate. Breakfast was fine. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silkey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn in Bismarck. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and safe. Bedding in good shape. A little noisy as one can sometimes hear upstairs guests stepping around. Convenient location just off I-94. Wifi works well. Very good value. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review, we hope to see you again on your next trip through Bismarck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

An okay hotel to stay at, nothing to great about it tho..
- Clean rooms for the most part (although while we were staying for the two nights they never cleaned our room, which would of been nice if they had!)
-Great pool area. Pool and hot tub were very nice
-Alright breakfast nothing to write home about. Could use more fruit and healthier items!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raiders2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for our property. We have received the Certificate of Excellence for our property and appreciate the positive comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our way out west, we needed a place to stay overnight. Drive 10 hours, grab a bite to eat, take a quick dip, hot tub & get a good night's rest. Wake up to a decent breakfast & go again. That's what we got in this hotel. Nothing fancy, but it had everything we needed. We had the pool to ourselves. Aside from a apathetic clerk upon check-in, (the morning clerk was much better), we got a good value for our money.

Room Tip: no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank news37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I choose this hotel for the rewards, I was pleasantly surprised by the decor of the room, it was very nice, clean and updated. I would definitely stay here again. The continental Breakfast had lots of choices. My only negative would be they could use more tables in the breakfast area. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarcknd, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Bismarck and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bismarck
Hampton Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
Address: 3235 State Street, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bismarck
#5 Family Hotel in Bismarck
#10 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bismarck include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bismarck hotel is conveniently located 5 blocks north of I-94 in Bismarck, the hub city of North Dakota. The AmericInn Bismarck is close to shopping, the state capital, restaurants and entertainment. Bismarck offers you history from Fort Lincoln State Park, home of General George Custer, to the interesting travels of the Lewis & Clark Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Bismarck
Americinn Lodge & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Americinn Bismarck Nd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing